Tankle fracture treatment

|     Total Confirmed 1.146.991|     Total deaths 29.268|     People hospitalized 44|     Total tests 4.974.456|     Total doses vaccinated 13.155.275|     New cases 192|     New deaths 2|     New tests 2.669|    ***     More informations here     ***

ankle fractures


Definition of Ankle Fractures

Fractured ankle treatment in TunisiaThe ankle fracture occurs during a fall or twisting movement. It can concern the internal malleolus, the external malleolus or both malleolus. The clinical signs are significant pain and swelling. X-ray confirms the clinical diagnosis.

Orthopedic treatment of ankle fractures

The indication for orthopedic treatment of ankle fracture is absence of displacement and stability of the fracture. An immobilization in the form of a resin boot is made. Weight-bearing is prohibited for a month and a half. After consolidation, the boot is removed, weight-bearing is resumed. Rehabilitation to regain mobility of the ankle has begun.

Surgical alternatives for ankle fractures

All the interventions below take place in the operating room in the orthopedic room under strictly aseptic conditions. The patient benefited from the usual skin preparation in the room before being taken to the operating room. The patient is installed on the operating table. After the usual skin preparation in the operating room, the sterile drapes are placed. Depending on the location, complexity and type of fracture, the therapeutic method will be different.

Osteosynthesis with pins

This surgical method, the least invasive, will be chosen each time reduction by external maneuver is satisfactory, the pins serving to maintain the reduction. It can also be chosen when the poor skin condition contraindicates any surgical incision. Once the reduction of the fracture has been obtained under radioscopic control, the surgeon places one or more pins percutaneously.

Screw osteosynthesis

The incision is made opposite the fracture in order to visualize it. The surgeon reduces the fracture and places one or more screws.

Plate and screw osteosynthesis

The incision is made opposite the fracture in order to visualize it. The surgeon reduces the fracture, places the plate and fixes it with several screws.

Operative follow-up for ankle fractures

A resin boot (or splint) is made to prevent ankle movement. Weight bearing is prohibited postoperatively for a month and a half. A preventive anticoagulant treatment is instituted during this period. After consolidation, the immobilization is removed, weight bearing is resumed. Rehabilitation to regain mobility of the ankle is started. The osteosynthesis material is removed between 1 month and a half and 12 months after the intervention depending on the type of material used for the osteosynthesis.

• Convalescence dans notre clinique en Tunisie
    Tunisie Esthetic
    Aide, assistance, perfection
  • Bloc opératoire
    Le confort de séjour
    et de convalescence
  • Chirurgien de Tunisie Esthetic
    Meilleurs chirurgiens
    diplômés en France ou aux U.S.A
  • Equipe médical de Tunisie Esthetic
    Personnel médical
    hautement qualifié et expérimenté
  • Equipement médical de notre clinique partenaire
    Equipements médicaux
    ultra-modernes

fractures de cheville en Tunisie

title

Définition des fractures de cheville

Traitement de cheville fracturé en TunisieLa fracture de cheville survient lors d’une chute ou mouvement de torsion. Elle peut concerner la malléole interne, la malléole externe ou les deux malléoles.Les signes cliniques sont la douleur importante et le gonflement. La radiographie confirme le diagnostic clinique.

Le traitement orthopédique des fractures de cheville

L’indication du traitement orthopédique de la fracture de cheville est l’absence de déplacement et la stabilité de la fracture.Une immobilisation à type de botte en résine est confectionnée.L’appui est interdit pendant un mois et demi.Après consolidation, la botte est ôtée, l’appui est repris. La rééducation pour retrouver la mobilité de la cheville est débutée.

Les alternatives chirurgicales des fractures de cheville

Toutes les interventions ci-dessous se déroulent au bloc opératoire en salle d’orthopédie dans des conditions rigoureusement aseptiques.Le patient a bénéficié de la préparation cutanée d'usage en chambre avant d'être conduit au bloc opératoire. Le patient est installé sur la table opératoire.Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, les champs stériles sont placés.Selon la localisation, la complexité et le type de fracture la méthode thérapeutique sera différente.

L’ostéosynthèse par broches

Cette méthode chirurgicale, la moins invasive, sera choisie à chaque fois que la réduction par manœuvre externe est satisfaisante, les broches servant à maintenir la réduction. Elle peut également être choisie lorsque le mauvais état cutané contre-indique toute incision chirurgicale. Une fois la réduction de la fracture obtenue sous contrôle radioscopique, le chirurgien pose une ou plusieurs broches en percutané.

L’ostéosynthèse par vis

L’incision se fait en regard de la fracture de façon à la visualiser. Le chirurgien réduit la fracture et pose une ou plusieurs vis.

L’ostéosynthèse par plaque et vis

L’incision se fait en regard de la fracture de façon à la visualiser. Le chirurgien réduit la fracture, pose la plaque et la fixe avec plusieurs vis.

Suites opératoires des fractures de cheville

Une botte en résine (ou une attelle) est confectionnée pour empêcher les mouvements de la cheville.L’appui est interdit en postopératoire pendant un mois et demi.Un traitement anticoagulant préventif est institué pendant cette période.Après consolidation, l’immobilisation est ôtée, l’appui est repris. La rééducation pour retrouver la mobilité de la cheville est débutée.Le matériel d’ostéosynthèse est retiré entre 1 mois et demi et 12 mois après l'intervention selon le type de matériel utilisé pour l'ostéosynthèse.