Shoulder fracture treatment

|     Total Confirmed 1.139.241|     Total deaths 29.153|     People hospitalized 29|     Total tests 4.881.502|     Total doses vaccinated 14.913.093|     New cases 4.581|     New deaths 48|     New tests 18.443|    ***     More informations here     ***

shoulder fracture

title

Definition of Shoulder Fracture

Treatment of fractured shoulder in TunisiaThe fracture of the shoulder or upper end of the humerus is common in the elderly, even in cases of minor trauma. The clinical signs are pain, swelling and the inability to mobilize the upper limb.The X-ray confirms the clinical diagnosis.

Orthopedic treatment of shoulder fracture

In the event of a non-displaced fracture, the upper limb is immobilized "elbow to the body" for one month and a half to leave the shoulder completely at rest. After bone consolidation, the immobilization is removed, rehabilitation can begin.

Osteosynthesis by intramedullary nail

The intervention takes place in the operating room, under general anesthesia, in strictly aseptic conditions. The patient received the usual skin preparation in the room before being taken to the operating room. surgical procedure, the sterile drapes are placed. Through several incisions, under radioscopic control, the surgeon places the osteosynthesis material: the humeral nail, the locking screw(s) upstream and the locking screw downstream. The upper limb is immobilized "elbow to the body" for 3 to 6 weeks and then begins a gentle mobilization. Active shoulder amplitude rehabilitation begins around the 6th week.

Shoulder prosthesis

When the fracture of the humeral head is very comminuted, it is impossible to resort to the osteosynthesis, the alternative is the shoulder prosthesis. Whether the prosthesis is humeral or total, the operative risks and complications are identical.

• Convalescence dans notre clinique en Tunisie
    Tunisie Esthetic
    Aide, assistance, perfection
  • Chambre
    Le confort de séjour
    et de convalescence
  • Chirurgien de Tunisie Esthetic
    Meilleurs chirurgiens
    diplômés en France ou aux U.S.A
  • Equipe médical de Tunisie Esthetic
    Personnel médical
    hautement qualifié et expérimenté
  • Equipement médical de notre clinique partenaire
    Equipements médicaux
    ultra-modernes

fracture de l'epaule en Tunisie

title

Définition de la fracture de l'epaule

La fracture de l’epaule ou extrémité supérieure de l’humérus est fréquente chez la personne âgée, même en cas de traumatisme mineur.Les signes cliniques sont la douleur, le gonflement et l’impossibilité de mobiliser le membre supérieur.La radiographie confirme le diagnostic clinique.

Le traitement orthopédique de la fracture de l'epaule

En cas de fracture non déplacée, le membre supérieur est immobilisé « coude au corps » pendant un mois et demi pour laisser l’epaule totalement au repos. Après consolidation osseuse, l’immobilisation est retirée, la rééducation peut débuter.

L’ostéosynthèse par clou centromédullaire

L’intervention se déroule au bloc opératoire, sous anesthésie générale, dans des conditions rigoureusement aseptiques.Le patient a bénéficié de la préparation cutanée d'usage en chambre avant d'être conduit au bloc opératoire.Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, les champs stériles sont placés.Par plusieurs incisions, sous contrôle radioscopique, le chirurgien pose le matériel d’ostéosynthèse : le clou huméral, la ou les vis de verrouillage en amont et la vis de verrouillage en aval. Le membre supérieur est immobilisé « coude au corps » pendant 3 à 6 semaines puis commence une mobilisation douce. La rééducation active des amplitudes de l’epaule débute aux environs de la 6ème semaine.

La prothèse d’epaule

Lorsque la fracture de la tête humérale est très comminutive, il est impossible d’avoir recours à l’ostéosynthèse, l’alternative est la prothèse d’epaule.Que la prothèse soit humérale ou totale, les risques opératoires et les complications sont identiques.