Treatment of femur fracture

|     Total Confirmed 1.139.241|     Total deaths 29.153|     People hospitalized 29|     Total tests 4.881.502|     Total doses vaccinated 14.913.093|     New cases 4.581|     New deaths 48|     New tests 18.443|    ***     More informations here     ***

Femur fracture

title

Definition of Femur Fracture

Treatment of fractured femur in TunisiaThe fracture of the diaphysis of the femur generally occurs during a violent trauma, the femur being a resistant bone. The clinical signs are significant pain, the patient's inability to mobilize his lower limb, deformation (the thigh is shortened and increased in volume). Radiography confirms the clinical diagnosis. Treatment in adults is always surgical

Different surgical procedures

Depending on the site, the complexity and the type of fracture the therapeutic method will be different. All interventions below take place in the operating room in the orthopedic room under strictly aseptic conditions. The patient benefited from the usual skin preparation in the room before being taken to the operating room.

Long intramedullary nail osteosynthesis

The patient is installed on a special operating table “orthopedic table” which allows manipulation of the fractured limb and obtaining a good reduction for osteosynthesis. After the usual skin preparation in the operating room, the sterile field is placed. Through several incisions (external face at the top of the thigh and external face at the bottom of the thigh), under radioscopic control, the surgeon places the osteosynthesis material. The long femoral nail descending below the fracture, the cervical screw and the locking screw, upstream and downstream of the fracture. Weight bearing is prohibited postoperatively for two to three months, the time for bone consolidation. The patient can be lifted to the chair the next day to avoid complications related to bed rest. In a young patient, walking without support using a pair of crutches is acquired very quickly.

Osteosynthesis by intramedullary nail

The patient is installed on a special operating table “orthopedic table” which allows manipulation of the fractured limb and obtaining a good reduction for osteosynthesis. After the usual skin preparation in the operating room, the sterile drape is placed. The incision is made on the outer side of the thigh, long enough to visualize the entire fracture and place the osteosynthesis material. Once the reduction of the fracture obtained, the plate is placed against the femur and held in place by screws and possibly strapping Support is prohibited postoperatively for three months, the average time for bone consolidation. The patient can be lifted to the chair the next day to avoid complications related to bed rest. In a young patient, walking without support using a pair of English canes is acquired very quickly.

Retrograde nail osteosynthesis

The patient is seated on the operating table. After the usual skin preparation in the operating room, the sterile field is placed. Through several incisions (knee, external face and internal face of the thigh at its distal end), under radioscopic control, the surgeon places the osteosynthesis material. the retrograde nail going up above the fracture, the locking screws upstream and downstream of the fracture.

• Convalescence dans notre clinique en Tunisie
    Tunisie Esthetic
    Aide, assistance, perfection
  • Bloc opératoire
    Le confort de séjour
    et de convalescence
  • Chirurgien de Tunisie Esthetic
    Meilleurs chirurgiens
    diplômés en France ou aux U.S.A
  • Equipe médical de Tunisie Esthetic
    Personnel médical
    hautement qualifié et expérimenté
  • Equipement médical de notre clinique partenaire
    Equipements médicaux
    ultra-modernes

Fracture du fémur en Tunisie

title

Définition de la fracture du fémur

Traitement du fémur fracturé en TunisieLa fracture de la diaphyse du fémur survient généralement lors d’un traumatisme violent, le fémur étant un os résistant. Les signes cliniques sont la douleur importante, l’impossibilité du patient de mobiliser son membre inférieur, la déformation (la cuisse est raccourcie et augmentée de volume). La radiographie confirme le diagnostic clinique. Le traitement chez l’adulte est toujours chirurgical

Les différentes interventions chirurgicales

Selon le site, la complexité et le type de fracture la méthode thérapeutique sera différente.Toutes les interventions ci-dessous se déroulent au bloc opératoire en salle d’orthopédie dans des conditions rigoureusement aseptiques.Le patient a bénéficié de la préparation cutanée d'usage en chambre avant d'être conduit au bloc opératoire.

L’ostéosynthèse par clou centromédullaire long

Le patient est installé sur une table opératoire spéciale « table orthopédique » qui permet de manipuler le membre fracturé et obtenir une bonne réduction en vue de l’ostéosynthèse.Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, le champ stérile est placé.Par plusieurs incisions (face externe en haut de cuisse et face externe en bas de cuisse), sous contrôle radioscopique, le chirurgien pose le matériel d’ostéosynthèse : le clou fémoral long descendant sous la fracture, la vis cervicale et la vis de verrouillage, en amont et en aval de la fracture. L’appui est interdit en postopératoire pendant deux à trois mois, temps de la consolidation osseuse. Le patient peut être levé au fauteuil dès le lendemain pour éviter les complications liées à l’alitement. Chez un patient jeune, la marche sans appui à l’aide d’une paire de cannes anglaises est acquise très rapidement.

L’ostéosynthèse par clou centromédullaire

Le patient est installé sur une table opératoire spéciale « table orthopédique » qui permet de manipuler le membre fracturé et obtenir une bonne réduction en vue de l’ostéosynthèse.Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, le champ stérile est placé.L’incision se fait sur la face externe de la cuisse, suffisamment longue pour visualiser la totalité de la fracture et poser le matériel d’ostéosynthèse.Une fois la réduction de la fracture obtenue, la plaque est posée contre le fémur et maintenue par des vis et éventuellement des cerclages L’appui est interdit en postopératoire pendant trois mois, délai moyen de la consolidation osseuse.Le patient peut être lever au fauteuil dès le lendemain pour éviter les complications liées à l’alitement.Chez un patient jeune, la marche sans appui à l’aide d’une paire de cannes anglaises est acquise très rapidement.

L’ostéosynthèse par clou rétrograde

Le patient est installé sur la table opératoire. Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, le champ stérile est placé.Par plusieurs incisions (genou, face externe et face interne de cuisse en son extrémité distale), sous contrôle radioscopique, le chirurgien pose le matériel d’ostéosynthèse : le clou rétrograde remontant au dessus de la fracture, les vis de verrouillage en amont et en aval de la fracture.