Treatment of humerus fracture

|     Total Confirmed 1.052.180|     Total deaths 28.691|     People hospitalized 29|     Total tests 4.674.032|     Total doses vaccinated 13.192.714|     New cases 5.477|     New deaths 21|     New tests 15.752|    ***     More informations here     ***

humeral diaphyseal fracture

title

Definition of shaft fractures of the humerus

Treatment of fractured humerus in TunisiaThe clinical signs of humerus diaphyseal fractures are pain, swelling and inability to move the upper limb. X-rays confirm the clinical diagnosis. humerus is the lesion of the radial nerve, this nerve cleaving the bone in its middle third / lower third. The lesion may be caused by the fracture or by the edema caused by it.

Fracture of the humeral pallet

It is a serious fracture of the lower end of the humerus. In the event of a non-displaced fracture, the upper limb is immobilized for a month and a half. After bone consolidation, the immobilization is removed, rehabilitation can begin. The procedure takes place in the operating room under strictly sterile conditions. It can be done under general anesthesia, or locoregional anesthesia. The incision is made on the posterior side of the elbow, along the fracture to visualize it. After reducing the fracture, the surgeon places the osteosynthesis material using plates and screws or lost screws, sometimes using pins. The upper limb is immobilized with an elbow splint or a resin restraint for a month and a half. After consolidation, the immobilization is removed and rehabilitation to regain elbow mobility is started.

Orthopedic treatment

In the event of a non-displaced fracture, the upper limb is immobilized "elbow to the body" for three months . After bone consolidation, the immobilization is removed, rehabilitation can begin.

Surgical alternatives

All the interventions below take place in the operating room, under strictly aseptic conditions. The patient benefited from the usual skin preparation in the room before being taken to the operating room.

Osteosynthesis by intramedullary nail

This procedure is reserved for fractures of the upper two thirds of the humeral diaphysis. The patient is installed on the operating table. After the usual skin preparation in the operating room, the sterile drapes are placed. Through several incisions, under radioscopic control, the surgeon places the osteosynthesis material: the humeral nail which will be locked upstream and downstream of the fracture by screws. The upper limb is immobilized "elbow to the body" for a period that will depend on the stability of the assembly and then begins a gentle mobilization.

Retrograde pinout

The patient is installed on the operating table. operative, the sterile drapes are placed under radioscopic control, the pins are introduced via a mini approach above the elbow. The pins go up to the humeral head and aim to “roughly” align the fracture site. The upper limb is immobilized "elbow to the body" for three months.

Plate and screw osteosynthesis

The patient is installed on the operating table. operation, the sterile drapes are placed. The incision is made on the outer side of the arm, long enough to visualize the entire fracture and place the osteosynthesis material. The radial nerve is first identified and protected. Once the reduction of the fracture has been obtained, the plate is placed against the humerus and held in place by screws. The upper limb is immobilized "elbow to the body" for three months.

• Convalescence dans notre clinique en Tunisie
    Tunisie Esthetic
    Aide, assistance, perfection
  • Chambre
    Le confort de séjour
    et de convalescence
  • Chirurgien de Tunisie Esthetic
    Meilleurs chirurgiens
    diplômés en France ou aux U.S.A
  • Equipe médical de Tunisie Esthetic
    Personnel médical
    hautement qualifié et expérimenté
  • Equipement médical de notre clinique partenaire
    Equipements médicaux
    ultra-modernes

fracture diaphysaires de l'humérus

title

Définition des fractures diaphysaires de l'humérus

Les signes cliniques sont la douleur, le gonflement et l’impossibilité de mobiliser le membre supérieur.La radiographie confirme le diagnostic clinique.Le risque majeur de la fracture de l’humérus est la lésion du nerf radial, ce nerf cravatant l’os en son tiers moyen / tiers inférieur. La lésion peut être occasionnée par la fracture ou par l’œdème engendré par celle-ci.

Fracture de la palette humérale

C’est une fracture grave de l’extrémité inférieure de l’humérus. En cas de fracture non déplacée, le membre supérieur est immobilisé pendant un mois et demi.Après consolidation osseuse, l’immobilisation est ôtée, la rééducation peut débuter. L’intervention se déroule au bloc opératoire dans des conditions rigoureusement stériles. Elle peut se faire sous anesthésie générale, ou anesthésie locorégionale. L’incision se fait sur la face postérieure du coude, le long de la fracture pour la visualiser. Après avoir réduit la fracture, le chirurgien pose le matériel d’ostéosynthèse par plaque et vis ou vis perdues, parfois par broches. Le membre supérieur est immobilisé par une attelle de coude ou une contention en résine pendant un mois et demi.Après consolidation, l’immobilisation est ôtée et la rééducation pour retrouver la mobilité du coude est débutée.

Le traitement orthopédique

En cas de fracture non déplacée, le membre supérieur est immobilisé « coude au corps » pendant trois mois. Après consolidation osseuse, l’immobilisation est ôtée, la rééducation peut débuter.

Les alternatives chirurgicales

Toutes les interventions ci dessous se déroulent au bloc opératoire, dans des conditions rigoureusement aseptiques.Le patient a bénéficié de la préparation cutanée d'usage en chambre avant d'être conduit au bloc opératoire.

L’ostéosynthèse par clou centromédullaire

Cette intervention est réservée aux fractures des deux tiers supérieurs de la diaphyse humérale. Le patient est installé sur la table d’opération.Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, les champs stériles sont placés.Par plusieurs incisions, sous contrôle radioscopique, le chirurgien pose le matériel d’ostéosynthèse : le clou huméral qui sera verrouillé en amont et en aval de la fracture par des vis. Le membre supérieur est immobilisé « coude au corps » pour une durée qui sera fonction de la stabilité du montage puis commence une mobilisation douce.

Le brochage rétrograde

Le patient est installé sur la table d’opération.Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, les champs stériles sont placés sous contrôle radioscopique, les broches sont introduites par un mini abord au dessus du coude. Les broches remontent jusqu’à la tête humérale et ont pour objectif d’aligner « grossièrement » le foyer de fracture. Le membre supérieur est immobilisé « coude au corps » pendant trois mois.

L’ostéosynthèse par plaque et vis

Le patient est installé sur la table d’opération.Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, les champs stériles sont placés. L’incision se fait sur la face externe du bras, suffisamment longue pour visualiser la totalité de la fracture et poser le matériel d’ostéosynthèse.Le nerf radial est tout d’abord repéré et protégé.Une fois la réduction de la fracture obtenue, la plaque est posée contre l’humérus et maintenue par des vis. Le membre supérieur est immobilisé « coude au corps » pendant trois mois.