Leg fracture treatment

|     Total Confirmed 1.139.241|     Total deaths 29.153|     People hospitalized 29|     Total tests 4.881.502|     Total doses vaccinated 14.913.093|     New cases 4.581|     New deaths 48|     New tests 18.443|    ***     More informations here     ***

leg fracture

title

Definition of leg fractures

Treatment of fractured leg in TunisiaThe leg fracture occurs during a violent trauma, fall, direct shock or twisting movement. The clinical signs are significant pain, swelling and sometimes deformation. X-rays confirm the clinical diagnosis.

Orthopedic treatment of leg fractures

The indication for orthopedic treatment of leg fracture is absence of displacement and stability of the fracture. A cruropedial immobilization (from the foot to mid-thigh) is made. Support is prohibited for three months

Surgical alternatives for leg fractures

All the interventions below take place in the operating room in the orthopedic room under strictly aseptic conditions. The patient benefited from the usual skin preparation in the room before being taken to the operating room.

Osteosynthesis by intramedullary nail

It is the surgical treatment for the majority of leg fractures. The patient is installed on the operating table. After the usual skin preparation in the operating room, the sterile drapes are placed. Through several incisions (at the knee, external face of the upper end of the leg, external face of the lower end of the leg), under radioscopic control, the surgeon places the osteosynthesis material: the tibial nail descending below the fracture, the locking screw upstream of the fracture and sometimes a locking screw downstream of the fracture. Weight bearing is authorized or not postoperatively depending on the location and stability of the fracture. In the event of no support, the duration is generally one and a half months. Preventive anticoagulant treatment is instituted during this period. The osteosynthesis material will be removed 9 to 12 months after the osteosynthesis.

Screw osteosynthesis

For some long spiral fractures, surgery may be limited to screw placement. The patient is placed on the operating table. After the usual skin preparation in the operating room, the sterile drapes are placed. The incision is long enough to visualize the entire fracture. Once the reduction of the fracture has been obtained, the osteosynthesis screws are placed. A resin immobilization is then made. Support is prohibited for three months.

Plate and screw osteosynthesis

The patient is placed on the operating table. After the usual skin preparation in the operating room, the sterile drapes are placed. The incision is long enough to visualize the entire fracture. Once the reduction of the fracture has been obtained, the plate is placed and fixed with screws. A resin immobilization is then made. Support is prohibited for about three months. Preventive anticoagulant treatment is instituted during this period. The osteosynthesis material will be removed 9 to 12 months after the operation.

• Convalescence dans notre clinique en Tunisie
    Tunisie Esthetic
    Aide, assistance, perfection
  • Chambre
    Le confort de séjour
    et de convalescence
  • Chirurgien de Tunisie Esthetic
    Meilleurs chirurgiens
    diplômés en France ou aux U.S.A
  • Equipe médical de Tunisie Esthetic
    Personnel médical
    hautement qualifié et expérimenté
  • Equipement médical de notre clinique partenaire
    Equipements médicaux
    ultra-modernes

fracture de jambe en Tunisie

title

Définition des fractures de jambe

La fracture de jambe survient lors d’un traumatisme violent, chute, choc direct ou mouvement de torsion.Les signes cliniques sont la douleur importante, le gonflement et parfois la déformation.La radiographie confirme le diagnostic clinique.

Le traitement orthopédique des fractures de jambe

L’indication du traitement orthopédique de la fracture de jambe est l’absence de déplacement et la stabilité de la fracture.Une immobilisation cruro pédieuse (du pied jusqu’à mi-cuisse) est confectionnée.L’appui est interdit pendant trois mois

Les alternatives chirurgicales des fractures de jambe

Toutes les interventions ci-dessous se déroulent au bloc opératoire en salle d’orthopédie dans des conditions rigoureusement aseptiques.Le patient a bénéficié de la préparation cutanée d'usage en chambre avant d'être conduit au bloc opératoire.

L’ostéosynthèse par clou centromédullaire

C’est le traitement chirurgical de la majorité des fractures de jambe. Le patient est installé sur la table opératoire.Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, les champs stériles sont placés.Par plusieurs incisions (au niveau du genou, face externe extrémité supérieure de jambe, face externe extrémité inférieure de jambe), sous contrôle radioscopique, le chirurgien pose le matériel d’ostéosynthèse : le clou tibial descendant sous la fracture, la vis de verrouillage en amont de la fracture et parfois une vis de verrouillage en aval de la fracture. L’appui est autorisé ou non en postopératoire en fonction de la localisation et de la stabilité de la fracture. En cas de non appui, la durée est généralement d’un mois et demi. Un traitement anticoagulant préventif est institué pendant cette période. Le matériel d’ostéosynthèse sera ôté 9 à 12 mois après l’ostéosynthèse.

L’ostéosynthèse par vis

Pour certaines fractures spiroïdes longues, le geste chirurgical peut se limiter à la pose de vis. Le patient est installé sur la table opératoire. Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, les champs stériles sont placés.L’incision est suffisamment longue pour visualiser la totalité de la fracture. Une fois la réduction de la fracture obtenue, les vis d'ostéosynthèse sont posées. Une immobilisation en résine est ensuite confectionnée. L’appui est interdit pendant trois mois.

L’ostéosynthèse par plaque et vis

Le patient est installé sur la table opératoire. Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, les champs stériles sont placés.L’incision est suffisamment longue pour visualiser la totalité de la fracture. Une fois la réduction de la fracture obtenue, la plaque est posée et fixée par des vis. Une immobilisation en résine est ensuite confectionnée. L’appui est interdit pendant environ trois mois. Un traitement anticoagulant préventif est institué pendant cette période. Le matériel d’ostéosynthèse sera ôté 9 à 12 mois après l'intervention.