Patella fracture treatment

|     Total Confirmed 1.139.241|     Total deaths 29.153|     People hospitalized 29|     Total tests 4.881.502|     Total doses vaccinated 14.913.093|     New cases 4.581|     New deaths 48|     New tests 18.443|    ***     More informations here     ***

patella fracture

title

Definition

Treatment of fractured patella in TunisiaThe patella fracture generally occurs during a direct impact or a fall on the knee. The clinical signs are pain, inability to mobilize the knee, swelling of the knee due to bleeding in the joint. The X-ray confirms the clinical diagnosis. The patella is attached to the skeleton by two tendons: the quadriceps tendon and the patellar tendon. During a transverse fracture, the upper fragment is often ascended by the contraction of the quadriceps.

Orthopedic treatment

The indication for orthopedic treatment of the knee fracture is the absence of displacement and the stability of the fracture. A knee brace is applied. Support is authorized but flexion of the knee is prohibited for a month and a half. preventive anticoagulant treatment is instituted during this period. After consolidation, the splint is removed and rehabilitation to regain knee mobility is started.

The surgical procedure

The patella fracture is most often displaced and comminuted, it then requires surgical treatment by osteosynthesis. The procedure takes place in the operating room in the orthopedic room under strictly aseptic conditions. The patient received the usual skin preparation in the room before being taken to the operating room. The patient is placed on his back on the operating table. After the usual skin preparation in the operating room, the sterile drapes are placed. The incision is made opposite the patella so as to visualize it in full. The surgeon reduces the fracture, places several pins and then performs a cerclage to stabilize everything.

Operative follow-up

Support is allowed but knee flexion is prohibited for a month and a half, under cover wearing a knee splint. A preventive anticoagulant treatment is instituted during this period. After consolidation, the splint is removed and rehabilitation to regain knee mobility is started. The osteosynthesis material will be removed 9 to 12 months later.

• Convalescence dans notre clinique en Tunisie
    Tunisie Esthetic
    Aide, assistance, perfection
  • Bloc opératoire
    Le confort de séjour
    et de convalescence
  • Chirurgien de Tunisie Esthetic
    Meilleurs chirurgiens
    diplômés en France ou aux U.S.A
  • Equipe médical de Tunisie Esthetic
    Personnel médical
    hautement qualifié et expérimenté
  • Equipement médical de notre clinique partenaire
    Equipements médicaux
    ultra-modernes

fracture de rotule en Tunisie

title

Définition de la fracture de rotule

Traitement de rotule fracturé en TunisieLa fracture de la rotule survient généralement lors d’un choc direct ou une chute sur le genou.Les signes cliniques sont la douleur, l’impossibilité de mobiliser le genou, le gonflement du genou dû au saignement dans l’articulation.La radiographie confirme le diagnostic clinique.La rotule est attachée au squelette par deux tendons : le tendon quadricipital et le tendon rotulien. Lors de fracture transversale, le fragment supérieur est souvent ascensionné par la contraction du quadriceps.

Le traitement orthopédique de la fracture de rotule

L’indication du traitement orthopédique de la fracture de genou est l’absence de déplacement et la stabilité de la fracture.Une attelle de genou est posée.L’appui est autorisé mais la flexion du genou est interdite pendant un mois et demi.Un traitement anticoagulant préventif est institué pendant cette période.Après consolidation, l’attelle est retirée et la rééducation pour retrouver la mobilité du genou est débutée.

L’intervention chirurgicale de la fracture de rotule

La fracture de rotule est le plus souvent déplacée et comminutive, elle oblige alors à un traitement chirurgical par ostéosynthèse. L’intervention se déroule au bloc opératoire en salle d’orthopédie dans des conditions rigoureusement aseptiques.Le patient a bénéficié de la préparation cutanée d'usage en chambre avant d'être conduit au bloc opératoire. Le patient est installé sur le dos sur la table opératoire.Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, les champs stériles sont placés.L’incision se fait en regard de la rotule de façon à la visualiser en totalité. Le chirurgien réduit la fracture, pose plusieurs broches puis réalise un cerclage pour stabiliser le tout.

Suites opératoires de la fracture de rotule

L’appui est autorisé mais la flexion du genou est interdite pendant un mois et demi, sous couvert du port d’une attelle de genou.Un traitement anticoagulant préventif est institué pendant cette période.Après consolidation, l’attelle est enlevée et la rééducation pour retrouver la mobilité du genou est débutée.Le matériel d’ostéosynthèse sera enlevé 9 à 12 mois plus tard.