Surgery for protruding ears

|     Total Confirmed 1.139.241|     Total deaths 29.153|     People hospitalized 29|     Total tests 4.881.502|     Total doses vaccinated 14.913.093|     New cases 4.581|     New deaths 48|     New tests 18.443|    ***     More informations here     ***

Otoplasty surgery

title

Otoplasty

otoplasty loose ear tunisia price cheap priceOtoplasty is the surgical correction of anomalies of the auricular cartilage responsible for protruding ears. If it is practiced at any age, we recommend it rather at 7-8 years old. The type of anesthesia will depend on age, but when feasible, pure local anesthesia is our choice. The results are excellent by classic technique. New non-invasive techniques without scalpel are developing, they remain to be evaluated.

Analysis of the malformation

The protruding ears are characterized by two main malformations more or less associated : Cartilage folding defect (the anthelix) leading to a lack of relief . The ear is not bent enough on itself and appears without relief, detached from the skull. A hypertrophy of the central cartilage (the concha) which accentuates the projection and the spacing of the ear in relation to the head.< /p>

At what age can an otopplasty be performed?

The adult can be operated at any age, the child can be operated from 7 years old, date of end of ear growth. In addition, local anesthesia is more easily tolerated after 7 years. The request for surgery must be a personal process regardless of age. Children naturally and spontaneously express their embarrassment, often generated by the taunts of which they are victims. Parents must support their child's approach, but it is better to avoid arousing this demand if it is not expressed through the child's suffering.

What is the mode of anesthesia?

Several anesthesias are possible for protruding ear surgery. It is pure local anesthesia, anesthesia with neurolept-analgesia or general anesthesia. The mode of anesthesia will be assessed by the surgeon according to the patient's age and tolerance.

What is the technique for performing otoplasty?

A scar is made behind the ear, the cartilages are highlighted and worked to achieve a kinking of the cartilage (anthelix) and reattachment of the concha. The ear is thus folded back and brought closer to the skull. A retro-auricular cutaneous suture with resorbable thread is then performed. A bulky helmet-type dressing is then applied. The release is scheduled for the same evening or the next day.

What are the postoperative consequences?

A moderate pain may be present, it is relieved by analgesics. After the surgery, ecchymoses (bruises) are present on the ear for several days as well as an edema (swollen ear). The swollen appearance of the ear on removal of the dressing quickly disappears. Otoplasty is not a painful operation under cover of analgesics taken systematically. Transient insensitivity is often observed.

What is the post-operative care?

The dressing is removed the day after the operation. A simple retro-auricular disinfection is passed daily after the shower, which is allowed immediately, upon leaving. Wearing a headband or cap is prescribed for 10 days.

What complications can occur during otoplasty?

Several complications may occur exceptionally. It may be a hematoma that will require a puncture. An infection (chondritis), very rare, manifested by throwing and a feverish state, will require the establishment of antibiotic therapy. The retro-auricular scar is usually very fine, but it can grow very significantly when it evolves in a keloid mode and may be injected with delayed corticosteroids.

When can we appreciate the result?

The result of otoplasty will be assessed at two - three months. The appearance may appear “too stuck together” immediately after the operation; this is normal: this is due to the post-operative swelling, to the ex-abrupto visual change, which will be resolved in parallel with the psychological adaptation. The internal spring of the cartilages will also gradually lose 10 to 20% of the correction in the weeks that follow. A slight asymmetry may persist after the intervention depending on the initial anatomy and the resistance of the cartilage. You will notice before the procedure that one ear is larger than the other and that they are not implanted at the same height.

In conclusion

Protruding ears surgery, otoplasty can effectively correct the unsightly appearance of protruding ears and social and psychological repercussions. Thanks to a simple surgical procedure and leaving a hidden scar, a result bringing a high rate of satisfaction will be reasonably expected.

• Convalescence dans notre clinique en Tunisie
    Tunisie Esthetic
    Aide, assistance, perfection
  • Bloc opératoire
    Le confort de séjour
    et de convalescence
  • Chirurgien de Tunisie Esthetic
    Meilleurs chirurgiens
    diplômés en France ou aux U.S.A
  • Equipe médical de Tunisie Esthetic
    Personnel médical
    hautement qualifié et expérimenté
  • Equipement médical de notre clinique partenaire
    Equipements médicaux
    ultra-modernes

Chirurgie Otoplastie en Tunisie

title

L'otoplastie

otoplastie oreille decolee tunisie prix tarif pas cherL'otoplastie est la correction chirurgicale des anomalies du cartilage auriculaire responsable des oreilles décollées. Si elle se pratique à tout âge, nous la conseillons plutôt à 7-8 ans. Le type d'anesthésie dépendra de l'âge, mais quand elle est réalisable, l'anesthésie locale pure est notre choix. Les résultats sont excellents par technique classique. De nouvelles techniques non invasives sans bistouri se développent, elles restent à évaluer.

Analyse de la malformation

Les oreilles décollées sont caractérisées par deux malformations principales plus ou moins associées: défaut de plicature du cartilage (l'anthélix) entraînant une absence de relief . L'oreille n'est pas assez pliée sur elle-même et apparaît sans relief, décollée du crâne.Une hypertrophie du cartilage central (la conque) qui accentue la projection et l'écartement de l'oreille par rapport à la tête.

A quel âge peut-on pratiquer une otopplastie ?

L'adulte peut être opéré à tout âge, l'enfant peut être opéré à partir de 7 ans, date de fin de croissance de l'oreille. De plus, l'anesthésie locale est plus facilement tolérée après 7 ans.La demande de chirurgie doit être une démarche personnelle quel que soit l'âge. Les enfants expriment naturellement et spontanément leur gêne, souvent générée par les railleries dont ils sont victimes. Les parents doivent accompagner la démarche de leur enfant, mais mieux vaut éviter de susciter cette demande si elle ne s'exprime pas à travers une souffrance de l'enfant.

Quel est le mode d'anesthésie pour une otoplastie ?

Plusieurs anesthésies sont possibles pour la chirurgie des oreilles décollées. Il s'agit d'anesthésie locale pure, d'anesthésie avec neurolept-analgésie ou d'anesthésie générale. Le mode d'anesthésie sera apprécié par le chirurgien en fonction de l'âge et de la tolérance du patient.

Quelle est la technique permettant de réaliser l'otoplastie ?

Une cicatrice est réalisée derrière l'oreille, les cartilages sont mis en évidence et travaillés pour réaliser une plicature du cartilage (anthélix) et un recollement de la conque. L'oreille est ainsi repliée et rapprochée du crâne.Une suture rétro-auriculaire cutanée au fil résorbable est ensuite effectuée.Un pansement volumineux type casque est ensuite posé. La sortie est prévue le soir même ou le lendemain.

Quelles sont les suites opératoires de la cure d'oreille décollée ?

Une douleur modérée peut-être présente, elle est calmée par des antalgiques. Après la chirurgie, des ecchymoses (bleus) sont présentes sur l'oreille pendant plusieurs jours ainsi qu'un odème (oreille gonflée). L'aspect tuméfié de l'oreille à l'ablation du pansement disparaît rapidement. L'otoplastie n'est pas une opération douloureuse sous couvert d'antalgiques pris systématiquement. Une insensibilité transitoire est souvent observée.

Quels sont les soins post-opératoires de l'otoplastie ?

Le pansement est enlevé le lendemain de l'intervention. Une désinfection rétro-auriculaire simple est passée quotidiennement après la douche, qui est autorisée immédiatement, dès la sortie. Le port d'un bandeau ou bonnet est prescrit pour 10 jours.

Quelles complications peuvent survenir lors d'une otoplastie ?

Plusieurs complications peuvent survenir de manière exceptionnelle. Il peut s'agir d'un hématome qui nécessitera une ponction. Une infection (chondrite) , très rare, se manifestant par des lancements et un état fébrile, nécessitera l'instauration d'une antibiothérapie.La cicatrice rétro-auriculaire est habituellement très fine, mais elle peut grossir de manière très importante lorsqu'elle évolue sur un mode chéloïdien et pourra faire l'objet d'injection de corticoïdes retard.

A quel moment pouvons-nous apprécier le résultat d'une otoplastie ?

Le résultat de l'otoplastie sera évalué à deux - trois mois. L'aspect peut paraître « trop recollé » juste après l'intervention; c'est normal : cela est du au gonflement post-opératoire, au changement visuel ex-abrupto, qui se réglera parallèlement à l'adaptation psychologique. Le ressort interne des cartilages fera par ailleurs perdre progressivement 10 à 20% de la correction dans les semaines qui suivent.Une légère asymétrie peut persister après l'intervention en fonction de l'anatomie de départ et de la résistance du cartilage. Vous noterez avant l'intervention qu'une oreille est plus grande que l'autre et qu'elles ne sont pas implantées à la même hauteur.

En conclusion

La chirurgie des oreilles décollées, otoplastie permet de corriger efficacement l'aspect inesthétique des oreilles décollées et les répercutions sociales et psychologiques qui en découlent. Grâce à un procédé chirurgical simple et laissant une cicatrice cachée, un résultat amenant un fort taux de satisfaction sera escompté raisonnablement.