Endoscopic urethrotomy

|     Total Confirmed 1.146.991|     Total deaths 29.268|     People hospitalized 44|     Total tests 4.974.456|     Total doses vaccinated 13.155.275|     New cases 192|     New deaths 2|     New tests 2.669|    ***     More informations here     ***

Endoscopic urethrotomy


Defintion

Endoscopic urethrotomy Tunisia price cheap priceInternal urethrotomy consists of the endoscopic treatment of the narrowing of the urethral canal of different etiology. The objective is to incise and open the narrowed urethral canal in the hope that this increase in caliber will be maintained over time.

Indications

Congenital (urethral valves) and acquired strictures of the urethra.

Intervention

Endoscopic incision of the urethral canal with a “cold” blade can be performed blind (Otis urethrotomy) or under vision (Sachse urethrotomy).
The surgery usually lasts a few minutes and can be performed under general and loco-regional anesthesia. Sometimes a simple sedation of the patient may also be sufficient.

Recovery

A bladder catheter is left in place after surgery. In the absence of complications, the duration of hospitalization is 1 to 2 days.
Temporary bleeding between the catheter and the urethral meatus may occur in the immediate postoperative period.

Results

After catheter removal, there is a disappearance of obstructive symptoms with an improvement in voiding parameters. In anterior urethral strictures (penile and bulbar), the long-term positive results of internal urethrotomy (30%) are significantly lower than those of open urethroplasty surgery (90%).
In stenosis of the posterior urethra (membranous and prostatic) internal urethrotomy gives better results than in the anterior urethral tract but still inferior to open surgery.

Advantages

 Less invasive than open surgery (urethroplasty).
 The only treatment possible in certain cases where urethroplasty would risk compromising erection or urinary continence.
 No high fees.
 Low complication rate.

Disadvantages

 Low long-term success rate.
 Histologic examination not performed.
 Urethral wall involvement following endoscopic surgery can transform a short, simple urethral injury into a longer and more complicated lesion requiring more complex surgical repair than before endoscopic treatment: this represents the major drawback of internal urethrotomy.

Complications

Perforation of the urethral wall (false passage) can lead to the formation of urethral fistulas and periurethral abscesses.

Postoperative

Urinary antiseptic treatment until the third day following removal of the bladder catheter.
In patients with a urethral scar lesion potentially at risk of fibro-sclerotic evolution with recurrence of the stenosis, it is recommended to avoid any possible traumatic action on the genito-perineal region in the months following the intervention: avoid the use of cycles, motorcycles, tractors, horses; avoid prolonged sitting, especially on rigid seats; avoid contact sports which can cause trauma to the affected area; respect dietary rules (avoid white wines, sparkling wines, beer, spicy foods).
During the months following the urethrotomy, the patient must carry out periodic checks to assess the validity of the urinary output and bladder emptying: uroflowmetry and bladder ultrasound.
If, on the basis of these tests, there is doubt about a recurrence of the urethral stricture, the urologist may decide to deepen the investigation with retrograde and voiding urethrography and urethroscopy.

Urétrotomie endoscopique

|     Total confirmé 1.147.072|     Total décès 29.268|     Personnes hospitalisées 44|     Total tests 4.975.826|     Total doses vaccinées 13.189.345|     Nouveau cas 81|     Nouveau décès 0|     Nouveaux tests 1.370|    ***     Plus d'informations ici     ***


Urétrotomie endoscopique


Défintion

Urétrotomie endoscopique Tunisie prix tarif pas cherL'urétrotomie interne consiste en le traitement endoscopique du rétrécissement du canal urétral d'étiologie différente. L'objectif est d'inciser et d'ouvrir le canal urétral rétréci dans l'espoir que cette augmentation de calibre sera maintenue dans le temps

Les indications

Sténoses congénitales (valves urétrales) et acquises de l'urètre.

Intervention

L'incision endoscopique du canal urétral avec une lame « froide » peut être réalisée à l'aveugle (urétrotomie d'Otis) ou sous vision (urétrotomie de Sachse).
La chirurgie dure généralement quelques minutes et peut être réalisée sous anesthésie générale et loco-régionale. Parfois, une simple sédation du patient peut aussi suffire.

Récupération

Un cathéter vésical est laissé en place après la chirurgie. En l'absence de complications, la durée d'hospitalisation est de 1 à 2 jours.
Un saignement temporaire entre le cathéter et le méat urétral peut survenir dans la période postopératoire immédiate.

Résultats

Après le retrait du cathéter, il y a une disparition des symptômes obstructifs avec une amélioration des paramètres mictionnels. Dans les rétrécissements de l'urètre antérieur (péniens et bulbaires), les résultats positifs à long terme de l'urétrotomie interne (30 %) sont significativement inférieurs à ceux de la chirurgie ouverte de l'urétroplastie (90 %).
Dans la sténose de l'urètre postérieur (membraneuse et prostatique) l'urétrotomie interne donne de meilleurs résultats que dans le tractus urétral antérieur mais encore inférieurs à la chirurgie ouverte.

Avantages

 Moins invasive que la chirurgie ouverte (urétroplastie).
 La seule thérapeutique possible dans certains cas où l'urétroplastie risquerait de compromettre l'érection ou la continence urinaire.
 Pas de frais élevés.
 Faible taux de complications.

Inconvénients

 Faible taux de réussite à long terme.
 Non réalisation de l'examen histologique.
 L'atteinte de la paroi urétrale consécutive à une chirurgie endoscopique peut transformer une lésion urétrale courte et simple en une lésion plus longue et plus compliquée nécessitant une réparation chirurgicale plus complexe qu'avant le traitement endoscopique : cela représente l'inconvénient majeur de l'urétrotomie interne.

Complications

La perforation de la paroi urétrale (fausse voie) peut entraîner la formation de fistules urétrales et d'abcès périurétraux.

Suite opératoire

Traitement antiseptique urinaire jusqu'au troisième jour suivant le retrait du cathéter vésical.
Chez les patients porteurs d'une lésion cicatricielle urétrale potentiellement à risque d'évolution fibro-sclérotique avec récidive de la sténose, il est recommandé d'éviter toute action traumatique éventuelle sur la région génito-périnéale dans les mois suivant l'intervention : éviter l'utilisation de cycles, motos, tracteurs, chevaux; éviter les assises prolongées, en particulier sur les sièges rigides ; éviter les sports de contact qui peuvent provoquer des traumatismes dans la région touchée ; respecter les règles diététiques (éviter les vins blancs, les vins effervescents, la bière, les aliments épicés).
Au cours des mois suivant l'urétrotomie, le patient devra procéder à des contrôles périodiques pour évaluer la validité du débit urinaire et de la vidange vésicale : urodébitmétrie et échographie vésicale.
Si, sur la base de ces tests, il existe un doute sur une récidive de la sténose urétrale, l'urologue peut décider d'approfondir l'investigation avec une urétrographie rétrograde et mictionnelle et une urétroscopie.