Gastric balloon

|     Total Confirmed 1.052.180|     Total deaths 28.691|     People hospitalized 29|     Total tests 4.674.032|     Total doses vaccinated 13.192.714|     New cases 5.477|     New deaths 21|     New tests 15.752|    ***     More informations here     ***

Intra-Gastric Balloon

title

Definition

gastric balloon intra gastric tunisia price cheap priceThe gastric balloon is a non-surgical method of losing weight that consists of placing a balloon in the stomach to induce satiety. The balloon is passed through the mouth and esophagus, then inflated in the stomach.

The balloon is left in the stomach for 6 months, sometimes longer, depending on the type of ball. This method should lead to a weight loss of 10 to 25 kg.

Who can be posed?

This method is intended for patients who have 10 to 25 kg to lose (20 to 50% overweight compared to their ideal weight). These patients are not candidates for obesity surgery because their weight is not high enough. It is sometimes aimed at patients who are heavier but who, for various reasons, are not yet ready for surgery.

These patients have already followed medical diets which have sometimes been effective, but they have resumed weight afterwards, or could not continue their diet for more than 2 or 3 months.

Procedure

La intra-gastric balloon placement in Tunisia is performed under local anesthesia on an outpatient basis. The intragastric balloon is placed and removed during an endoscopic procedure that lasts twenty to thirty minutes.

How to put it?

The deflated balloon is attached to a flexible tube, then it is inserted through the mouth with an endoscope into the stomach. Once the balloon is in place, a physiological solution (salt water) is injected through a small tube. When the tube is removed, the balloon is automatically sealed. The filling volume varies from 400 to 700 ml to adapt to a large number of people.

A blue dye is added to the physiological solution which is injected into the balloon. So, in the rare event that the balloon leaks, the patient notices it immediately by the change in color of their urine. If this happens, he should immediately contact the doctor so that the balloon can be safely removed.

The balloon is placed in the stomach for up to six months. The nutritionist provides the dietary advice and support required to help the patient make dietary changes and adapt their lifestyle.

How to remove it?

Using an endoscope and a small tube, the doctor withdraws the physiological solution from the balloon before extracting the deflated balloon from the stomach.

Postoperative

The patient rests for one to two hours for observation before he can leave the clinic. For the first few days, while the stomach is adjusting to the balloon, the patient has a feeling of discomfort. Nausea, bloating, diarrhea and cramps may occur. These side effects are temporary and normal. If necessary, the doctor prescribes an appropriate drug treatment to better control them. It is advisable to rest and not practice any physical activity for 24 hours. There is then a nutritional follow-up for six months. The first steps: drink cold liquids in small amounts, starting with a teaspoon, then slowly increase the amount of liquid.

Week 1: diet based on liquids only

The very first days are uncomfortable because the stomach has to get used to the presence of the ball. The total consumption of liquids (water, fruit juice, clear soups, milk, etc.) should be more than 2 liters per day. The patient can use a meal replacement for a week to help meet their daily calorie and protein needs.

Week 2: Food mashed, soft and solid

The stomach begins to adjust to its new size. The transition from mashed foods to solid foods takes about a week, but progress is only made if the body tolerates the foods in the next stage well:
 Mashed foods for three days: Once the stomach is adapted to liquids, the patient can begin to include pureed foods in their meals.
 Soft food for four days: This stage prepares the patient to return to solid food. It is advisable to eat slowly by chewing food diligently and to choose foods that are low in fat, calories and carbohydrates.
 Solid Foods: It's the end of the food transition. The patient resumed normal activities and began to rehabilitate his appetite for sustainable and healthy weight loss. He takes the solid foods one after the other. He should drink plenty of water and avoid drinking and eating at the same time. It is recommended to drink at least one glass of water ½ hour before each meal and two glasses of water ½ hour after, in order to rinse the balloon.
 The following six months: The patient must follow a diet to monitor his weight evolution.

Results

Patients can expect significant weight loss of fifteen to twenty pounds during the six months of gastric balloon placement. Lasting success is conditioned by the patient's commitment to healthy eating, reducing portion sizes and adopting an active lifestyle. Patients have an easier time maintaining their weight loss for a longer period compared to diets alone.

Your Body Mass Index (BMI - IMC)

Defined by the World Health Organization, the BMI relates 2 simple variables to measure: Weight, Height.


Min weight=66 / Max weight= 79

BMI=24.76

Regular weight

Calculate your BMI



0
0


Classification of BMI (IMC)


BMIComment
< 18,5Underweight
18,5 to 24,9Regular weight
25,0 to 29,9Overweight
30,0 to 39,9Obesity
40 and +Morbid obesity

Tests to do before having a gastric balloon

 Blood group. Full blood count. Serum Urea. serum creatinine. Protidemia and protein electrophoresis. Serum electrolytes. Calcemia. Cholesterol. Triglycerides. HDL, VLDL. Low cortisol at 7 a.m. Thyrostimulin T4. FSH. LH.
 Osogastroduodenal endoscopy.
 Electrocardiogram - Cardiac Ultrasound.
 Abdominal ultrasound.

• Convalescence dans notre clinique en Tunisie
    Tunisie Esthetic
    Aide, assistance, perfection
  • Chambre
    Le confort de séjour
    et de convalescence
  • Chirurgien de Tunisie Esthetic
    Meilleurs chirurgiens
    diplômés en France ou aux U.S.A
  • Equipe médical de Tunisie Esthetic
    Personnel médical
    hautement qualifié et expérimenté
  • Equipement médical de notre clinique partenaire
    Equipements médicaux
    ultra-modernes

Ballon Gastrique en Tunisie

title

Ballon intra-Gastrique en Tunisie

ballon gastrique intra gastrique tunisie prix tarif pas cherLe ballon gastrique est une méthode non chirurgicale pour perdre du poids qui consiste à mettre un ballon dans l’estomac, pour entrainer de la satiété. Le ballon est passé par la bouche et l’œsophage, puis gonflé dans l’estomac.

Le ballon est laissé 6 mois dans l’estomac, quelques fois plus longtemps, selon le type de ballon. Cette méthode doit entrainer une perte de poids de 10 à 25 kgs.

Qui peut poser un Ballon gastrique en Tunisie?

Cette méthode s’adresse à des patients qui ont de 10 à 25 kg à perdre (20 à 50 % de surcharge pondérale par rapport à leur poids idéal). Ces patients ne sont pas candidats à la chirurgie de l’obésité, car leur poids n’est pas assez élevé. Elle s’adresse parfois à des patients ayant un poids plus élevé mais qui, pour diverses raisons, ne sont pas encore prêts pour la chirurgie.

Ces patients on déjà fait des régimes suivis médicalement qui ont parfois été efficaces, mais ils ont repris du poids après, ou n’ont pas pu poursuivre leur régime plus de 2 ou 3 mois.

Le déroulement du pose ballon intra-gastrique en Tunisie

L’opération se réalise sous anesthésie locale en séjour ambulatoire. Le ballon intra-gastrique est mis en place et retiré au cours d’une procédure endoscopique qui dure vingt à trente minutes.

Pose du ballon gastrique en Tunisie

Le ballon dégonflé est fixé à un tube souple, puis il est inséré par la bouche avec un endoscope jusqu'à l'estomac. Une fois le ballon en place, une solution physiologique (eau salée) est injectée par un petit tube. Lorsque le tube est retiré, le ballon est automatiquement scellé. Le volume de remplissage varie de 400 à 700 ml pour s'adapter à un grand nombre de personnes.

Une teinture bleue est ajoutée à la solution physiologique qui est injectée dans le ballon. Ainsi, dans l’éventualité rare où le ballon aurait une fuite, le patient le remarque immédiatement au changement de couleur de ses urines. Si cela se produit, il doit immédiatement contacter le médecin afin que le ballon puisse être retiré en toute sécurité.

Le ballon est placé dans l'estomac pour une durée de six mois maximum. Le nutritionniste fournit les conseils diététiques et le soutien requis, afin d’aider le patient à apporter les changements alimentaires et à adapter son mode de vie.

Retrait du ballon intra-gastrique en Tunisie

A l’aide d’un endoscope et d’un petit tube, le médecin retire la solution physiologique du ballon avant d’extraire le ballon dégonflé de l’estomac.

Les suites du pose ballon gastrique en Tunisie

Le patient se repose pendant une à deux heures pour observation avant de pouvoir quitter la clinique.Les premiers jours, pendant que l’estomac s’adapte au ballon, le patient a une sensation d’inconfort. Des nausées, des ballonnements, une diarrhée et des crampes peuvent survenir. Ces effets secondaires sont temporaires et normaux. Si nécessaire, le médecin prescrit un traitement médicamenteux adapté afin de mieux les contrôler.Il est conseillé de se reposer et de ne pratiquer aucune activité physique pendant 24 heures.Il y a ensuite un suivi nutritionnel pendant six mois. Les premiers pas : boire des liquides froids en petites quantités, en commençant par une cuillère à café, puis augmenter lentement la quantité de liquide.

Semaine 1 : régime à base de liquides uniquement

Les tous premiers jours sont inconfortables car l’estomac doit s’habituer à la présence du ballon. La consommation totale de liquides (eau, jus de fruit, soupes claires, lait, etc.) doit être supérieure à 2 litres par jour. Le patient peut avoir recours à un substitut de repas pendant une semaine afin de l’aider à subvenir à ses besoins de calories et de protéines journaliers.

Semaine 2 : aliments en purée, mous et solides

L’estomac commence à s’adapter à sa nouvelle taille. La transition des aliments en purée aux aliments solides prend une semaine environ, mais la progression se fait uniquement si le corps tolère bien les aliments de l’étape suivante:
 Aliments en purée pendant trois jours : Une fois que l’estomac est adapté aux liquides, le patient peut commencer à introduire des aliments en purée dans ses repas.
 Aliments mous pendant quatre jours : Cette étape prépare le patient à revenir aux aliments solides. Il est conseillé de manger lentement en mâchant assidûment les aliments et de choisir des aliments contenant peu de graisses, de calories et de glucides.
 Aliments solides : C’est la fin de la transition alimentaire. Le patient a repris ses activités normales et a commencé à rééduquer son appétit pour une perte de poids durable et saine. Il reprend les aliments solides l’un après l’autre. Il doit boire beaucoup d’eau et éviter de boire et de manger en même temps. Il est recommandé de boire au moins un verre d’eau ½ heure avant chaque repas et deux verres d’eau ½ heure après, afin de rincer le ballon.
 Les six mois suivants : Le patient doit suivre un régime alimentaire pour surveiller son évolution de poids.

Résultats après pose ballon gastrique en Tunisie

Les patients peuvent s’attendre à une perte de poids importante comprise entre quinze à vingt kilos pendant les six mois de mise en place du ballon gastrique. Le succès durable est conditionné par l’engagement du patient à manger sainement, à réduire la taille de ses portions et à adopter un mode de vie actif. Les patients ont plus de facilité à maintenir leur perte de poids pendant une période plus longue comparée aux régimes seuls.

Votre Indice de Masse Corporelle (IMC - BMI)

Défini par l'Organisation Mondiale de la Santé, l'IMC met en relation 2 variables simples à mesurer : Poids Taille.


IMC en attente de calcul.
La jauge se mettra à jour instantanément

Examens à faire avant de se faire poser un ballon gastrique en Tunisie

 Groupe sanguin. Numération Formule sanguine. Urée Sérique. Créatinine sérique. Protidémie et électrophorèse des protides. Ionogramme sanguin. Calcémie. Cholestérol. Triglycérides. HDL, VLDL. Cortisol émie à 7h du matin. Thyréostimuline T4. FSH. LH.
 Endoscopie osogastroduodénal.
 Electrocardiogramme - Echographie Cardiaque.
 Echographie Abdominale.