Aorto-coronary bypass

|     Total Confirmed 1.146.991|     Total deaths 29.268|     People hospitalized 44|     Total tests 4.974.456|     Total doses vaccinated 13.155.275|     New cases 192|     New deaths 2|     New tests 2.669|    ***     More informations here     ***

aorto-coronary bypass


What is coronary artery bypass grafting?

The coronary bypass surgery is a surgical procedure which consists of:
 Either in the implantation of a vein between the aorta and the part of the vessel located downstream of the lesions. This venous conduit is usually taken from the leg and bypasses the atherosclerotic stricture.
 Either placing and suturing an accessory artery, the internal mammary artery, on the part of the anterior interventricular or the right coronary, located downstream of the lesions.

What is a coronary artherosclerotic lesion?

coronary artery bypass surgery tunisia price cheap priceCoronary artery bypass surgery is a surgical treatment for atherosclerotic coronary lesions responsible for angina pectoris or myocardial infarction.
The coronary arteries are the two arteries that surround the heart and supply blood to the heart muscle. These two arteries arise from the initial part of the aorta. Atherosclerosis is characterized by a deposit of fat and fibers inside this artery leading to a narrowing of its caliber, or even to the complete obstruction of it. A blocked coronary artery reduces blood flow to the heart muscle. When blood flow is reduced, it can result in angina pain or even myocardial infarction.

What is the purpose of coronary artery bypass grafting?

The goal of coronary artery bypass grafting is to restore adequate blood flow to the heart muscle . If the blood flow becomes satisfactory again, this means the disappearance or very noticeable reduction of angina pectoris, the reduction of medical prescriptions, the improvement of physical performance. The operation can also extend the service life.

Duration of the intervention

In general, this operation lasts from 3 to 6 hours; however the duration of the operation depends on the complexity of the heart condition. As a result, each operation is different and the duration can be difficult to predict from patient to patient.

What happens immediately after the procedure?

Once the operation is complete, patients are cared for for 24-72 hours in a intensive care unit; this is where the patient regains consciousness after the effects of the anesthesia have worn off.

What incisions are made?

The incisions used to reach the heart are made along the middle part of the anterior surface of the chest through the sternum. There are also one or more incisions in the legs to remove the veins that will be used for coronary artery bypass grafting. Occasionally there may also be an incision in the groin.

Resuscitation

Deep breathing and coughing exercises are extremely important for fast recovery. The nurse or physiotherapist can help you with these breathing maneuvers. Many patients fearing the existence of pain or discomfort do not want to make these coughing efforts, but it is essential that they are nevertheless made.

Post-operative

The degree of activity is prescribed individually for each patient. At first, he can sit or walk around the room. Later, we will plan a short period in the hallway and possibly the climb of a few stairs.

Healing of incisions

Immediately after the operation, the chest is exposed to the air. The number and length of incisions in the legs vary from patient to patient, depending on how many grafted veins the surgeon has had to remove. A few patients have a single incision on one leg while others have multiple incisions on both legs. About 4 to 5 weeks are necessary to obtain the complete healing of these scars. The color of the wound will gradually change from purple to pinkish red, then returning to normal coloration after several months.

Duration of hospitalization

Usually the hospital stay is 10-15 days. During this period and beyond, some patients may have sometimes "good" days, sometimes "bad" days with a progressive improvement.

Regime

The doctor or a dietitian will explain how to change your diet plan. Of course, it is prudent to reduce the risk factors for atherosclerotic lesions by reducing salt, saturated fat intake and sugar consumption. It is also important to have a normal weight and reduce possible obesity.

Medical Surveillance

There are three periods to be distinguished:
 One to two months after the surgery, the medical-surgical team will carry out a new visit to way to check the quality of the scars and to take stock to detect early cardiac abnormalities.
 The rest of your medical supervision will be carried out by your attending physician and by your cardiologist.
 After your surgery, a full check-up is often necessary. This assessment may include a stress test and possibly a coronary angiography to check the patency of the corollary bypass(es), and the quality of the result of the revascularization obtained.

Gender after the intervention

Aorto-coronary bypass surgery is performed to make your life as normal as possible, to remove the pain, (i.e. angina pectoris), to avoid more severe accidents and possibly prolong life. Your doctor and your cardiologist can advise you on resuming your professional activity and continuing the treatment. However, it should be emphasized that the coronary artery bypass bypassed an atherosclerotic lesion but did not eliminate the cause of the disease: it is therefore important to prevent it from recurring or accelerating. , taking great care to eliminate the risk factors as completely as possible.
Completely and permanently quit smoking, control blood pressure, control the level of fats in the blood (cholesterol, triglycerides), possibly treat diabetes, return to a substantially normal weight.

• Convalescence dans notre clinique en Tunisie
    Tunisie Esthetic
    Aide, assistance, perfection
  • Chambre
    Le confort de séjour
    et de convalescence
  • Chirurgien de Tunisie Esthetic
    Meilleurs chirurgiens
    diplômés en France ou aux U.S.A
  • Equipe médical de Tunisie Esthetic
    Personnel médical
    hautement qualifié et expérimenté
  • Equipement médical de notre clinique partenaire
    Equipements médicaux
    ultra-modernes

pontage aorto-coronaire en Tunisie

title

Qu'est-ce que le pontage aorto-coronaire?

Le pontage aorto-coronaire est une intervention chirurgicale qui consiste :
 Soit en l'implantation d'une veine entre l'aorte et la partie du vaisseau située en aval des lésions. Ce conduit veineux est prélevé habituellement au niveau de la jambe et contourne le rétrécissement athéroscléreux.
 Soit la mise en place et la suture d'une artère accessoire, l'artère mammaire interne, sur la partie de l'interventriculaire antérieure ou de la coronaire droite, située en aval des lésions.

Qu'est-ce qu'une lésion arthéroscléreuse coronaire?

pontage aorto-coronaire tunisie prix tarif pas cherLe pontage aorto-coronaire constitue un traitement chirurgical des lésions coronaires athéroscléreuses responsables d'angine de poitrine ou d'infarctus du myocarde.
Les artères coronaires sont les deux artères qui entourent le coeur et fournissent du sang au muscle cardiaque. Ces deux artères naissent de la partie initiale de l'aorte. L'athérosclérose est caractérisée par un dépôt de graisse et de fibres à l'intérieur de cette artère aboutissant à un rétrécissement de son calibre, voire à l'obstruction complète de celle-ci. L'obstruction d'une artère coronaire réduit le flux sanguin atteignant le muscle cardiaque. Lorsque le flux sanguin est réduit, il peut en résulter des douleurs d'angine de poitrine ou même un infarctus du myocarde.

Quel est le but du pontage aorto-coronaire?

Le but du pontage aorto-coronaire est d'apporter de nouveau au muscle cardiaque un flux sanguin satisfaisant. Si le flux sanguin redevient satisfaisant, cela signifie la disparition ou la diminution très notable de l'angine de poitrine, la réduction des prescriptions médicales, l'amélioration des performances physiques. L'opération peut également prolonger la durée de vie.

Durée de l'intervention

En général, cette opération dure de 3 à 6 heures ; cependant la durée de l'opération dépend de la complexité de l'état cardiaque. Il en résulte que chaque opération est différente et que la durée peut être difficile à prévoir d'un patient à l'autre.

Qu'arrive t'il immédiatement après l'intervention?

Une fois que l'opération est terminée, les patients sont soignés pendant 24 à 72 heures dans une unité de soins intensifs ; c'est là que le patient reprend conscience après que les effets de l'anesthésie se soient dissipés.

Quelles incisions sont faites?

Les incisions utilisées pour atteindre le coeur sont faites le long de la partie médiane de la face antérieure du thorax à travers le sternum. Il y a également une ou plusieurs incisions au niveau des jambes pour retirer les veines dont on se servira pour le pontage aorto-coronaire. Occasionnellement, il peut y avoir également une incision dans l'aine.

Réanimation

Des exercices de respiration profonde et de toux sont extrêmement importants pour récupérer rapidement. L'infirmière ou le kinésithérapeute peuvent vous aider à ces manoeuvres respiratoires. Beaucoup de patients craignant l'existence d'une douleur ou de malaises ne veulent pas effectuer ces efforts de toux mais il est essentiel qu'ils soient cependant réalisés.

Post-opératoire

Le degré d'activité est prescrit individuellement pour chaque patient. Au début, il peut s'asseoir ou marcher autour de la chambre. Ultérieurement, on prévoira une courte période dans le couloir et éventuellement la montée de quelques marches d'escalier.

Guérison des incisions

Immédiatement après l'opération, le thorax est exposé à l'air. Le nombre et la longueur des incisions au niveau des jambes varient d'un patient à l'autre, dépendant du nombre de veines greffées que le chirurgien a dû prélever. Quelques patients ont une seule incision sur une jambe tandis que d'autres ont plusieurs incisions sur les deux jambes. Environ 4 à 5 semaines sont nécessaires pour obtenir la guérison complète de ces cicatrices. La couleur de la plaie changera progressivement du pourpre au rouge rose, retournant ensuite à une coloration normale après plusieurs mois.

Durée d'hospitalisation

Habituellement, la durée de séjour à l'hôpital est de 10 à 15 jours. Durant cette période et encore au delà, certains patients peuvent avoir tantôt des "bons" jours, tantôt de "mauvais" jours avec une amélioration progressive.

Régime

Le médecin ou une diététicienne expliqueront comment modifier votre régime diététique. Naturellement, il est prudent de réduire les facteurs de risque de lésions athéroscléreuses en réduisant le sel, la prise des graisses saturées et la consommation de sucres. Il est également important d'avoir un poids normal et de réduire une obésité éventuelle.

Surveillance Médicale

Il faut distinguer trois périodes :
 Un à deux mois après l'intervention chirurgicale, l'équipe médico-chirurgicale procédera à une nouvelle visite de façon à vérifier la qualité des cicatrices et à faire le point pour déceler des anomalies cardiaques précoces.
 Le reste de votre surveillance médicale sera effectué par votre médecin traitant et par votre cardiologue.
 Après votre intervention chirurgicale, un bilan complet est souvent nécessaire. Ce bilan peut comporter une épreuve d'effort et éventuellement une coronarographie pour vérifier la perméabilité du ou des pontages corollaires, et la qualité du résultat de la revascularisation obtenue.

Genre après l'intervention

Le pontage aorto-coronaire est réalisé pour vous rendre une vie la plus normale possible, pour supprimer les douleurs, (c'est-à-dire l'angine de poitrine), pour éviter des accidents plus sévères et éventuellement prolonger la durée de vie. Votre médecin et votre cardiologue sont à même de vous conseiller pour la reprise de votre activité professionnelle et la poursuite du traitement. Il convient cependant d'insister sur le fait que le pontage aorto-coronaire a contourné une lésion athéroscléreuse mais n'a pas supprimé la cause de la maladie : il importe donc d'éviter que celle-ci ne se reproduise ou ne s'accélère, en veillant très soigneusement à faire disparaître le plus complètement possible les facteurs de risque.
Cesser totalement et définitivement de fumer, contrôler la tension artérielle, contrôler le taux des graisses dans le sang (cholestérol, triglycérides), traiter éventuellement un diabète, revenir à un poids sensiblement normal.