Hiatal hernia surgery

|     Total Confirmed 1.139.241|     Total deaths 29.153|     People hospitalized 29|     Total tests 4.881.502|     Total doses vaccinated 14.913.093|     New cases 4.581|     New deaths 48|     New tests 18.443|    ***     More informations here     ***

Hiatal hernia

title

Définition

hiatal hernia tunisia price cheap priceThe hiatal hernia is, like any hernia, a hole in the wall. Unlike other hernias, this one is not visible because it involves the wall between the abdomen and the thorax. The orifice is located at the level of an area of ​​weakness which is where the esophagus crosses the diaphragm which is called the esophageal hiatus, hence the term hiatal hernia.

Principle of the intervention

The procedure involves reducing the hernia (putting the stomach back into the abdomen) and narrow the orifice (bringing together the pillars of the diaphragm) allowing the esophagus to pass without squeezing it too much.

Surgery procedure

Hospitalization is scheduled the day before the operation. In men, it is usual but not systematic to perform hair removal between the umbilicus and the nipple line. The operation is most often performed under laparoscopy and generally lasts from 1h30 to 2h. The number of trocar is 5 (5 small holes). There is sometimes a redon (plastic tube that comes out of the left side) and a bladder catheter is left for the first 24 to 48 hours (depending on the patients and the operators).

Operative follow-up

The day after the operation, the absence of assembly anomaly is checked by a radiography. This examination consists of having the patient swallow a radiopaque product. if this examination is normal, the nurse removes the gastric suction tube after consulting the surgeon. Two days later (D2), the bladder tube and the redon are removed and a consultation with the dietician is organized. prescribed for the first postoperative month of split and ground meals. Capsules and large tablets should either be opened or crushed. It is best to avoid carbonated drinks that distend the stomach. In fact, this type of intervention frequently causes transient discomfort during belching. The infusions are withdrawn on the second or third postoperative day and discharge is possible from D4 or D5 depending on the patient's condition.

Work stoppage following surgery

The work stoppage is 1 month until the consultation with the surgeon. Dietary advice will be given to the patient. A ground split diet is better tolerated in the first weeks.

Risks and complications of hiatal hernia surgery

 Esophageal wound
 The bleeding
 The pneumothorax (the pleura is very close to the hernia)
 Functional digestive disorders (often transient) which are: dysphagia and eructation discomfort.< /p>

• Convalescence dans notre clinique en Tunisie
    Tunisie Esthetic
    Aide, assistance, perfection
  • Chambre
    Le confort de séjour
    et de convalescence
  • Chirurgien de Tunisie Esthetic
    Meilleurs chirurgiens
    diplômés en France ou aux U.S.A
  • Equipe médical de Tunisie Esthetic
    Personnel médical
    hautement qualifié et expérimenté
  • Equipement médical de notre clinique partenaire
    Equipements médicaux
    ultra-modernes

hernie hiatale en Tunisie

title

Définition de l'hernie hiatale

hernie hiatale tunisie prix tarif pas cherLa hernie hiatale est, comme toute hernie, un orifice dans une paroi. Contrairement aux autres hernies, celle ci n'est pas visible car elle intéresse la paroi entre l'abdomen et le thorax. L'orifice se situe au niveau d'une zone de faiblesse qui est l'endroit oùl'œsophage traverse le diaphragme qui s'appelle le hiatus œsophagien, d'où le terme de hernie hiatale.

Principe de l'intervention de l'hernie hiatale

L'intervention consiste à réduire la hernie (remettre l'estomac dans l'abdomen) et à rétrécir l'orifice (rapprochement des piliers du diaphragme) en laissant passer l'œsophage sans trop le serrer.

Déroulement de la chirurgie de l'hernie hiatale

L'hospitalisation est programmée la veille de l'intervention.Chez l'homme, il est habituel mais pas systématique de faire une dépilation entre l'ombilic et la ligne mammelonnaire.L'intervention est réalisée le plus souvent sous coelioscopie et dure en général de 1h30 à 2h. Le nombre de trocart est de 5 (5 petits trous). Il y a parfois un redon (tuyau de plastique qui sort par le flanc gauche) et une sonde vésicale est laissée pendant les 24 à 48 premières heures(en fonction des patients et des opérateurs).

Suites opératoire de l'hernie hiatale

Dès le lendemain de l'opération, on vérifie l'absence d'anomalie du montage par une radiographie.Cet examen consiste à faire avaler au patient un produit radio-opaque. si cet examen est normal, l'infirmière procède a l'ablation de la sonde d'aspiration gastrique après avis du chirurgien.Le surlendemain (J2), la sonde vésicale et le redon sont retirés et une consultation avec la diététicienne est organisée.Elle prescrit pour le premier mois post opératoire des repas fractionnés et moulinés. Les gélules et les gros comprimés doivent être soit ouvert soit broyés. Il est préférable d'éviter les boissons gazeuses qui distendent l'estomac. En effet ce type d'intervention entraîne fréquemment une gène transitoire à l'éructation.Les perfusions sont retirées au deuxième ou au troisième jour post opératoire et la sortie est possible dès J4 ou J5 selon l'état du patient.

Arrêt de travail suite à une chirurgie d'hernie hiatale

L'arrêt de travail est de 1 mois jusqu'à la consultation avec le chirurgien. Des conseils diététiques seront donné au patient. Une alimentation fractionnée moulinée est mieux tolérée les premières semaines.

Risques et complications de la chirurgie d'hernie hiatale

 La plaie de l'oesophage
 L'hémorragie
 Le pneumothorax (la plèvre est très proche de la hernie)
 Les troubles fonctionnels digestifs (souvent transitoires) que sont: la dysphagie et la gène à l'éructation.