FaQs

|     Total Confirmed 1.146.991|     Total deaths 29.268|     People hospitalized 44|     Total tests 4.974.456|     Total doses vaccinated 13.155.275|     New cases 192|     New deaths 2|     New tests 2.669|    ***     More informations here     ***

Questions Surgeries in Tunisia


Pre Operative

Cosmetic surgery is a surgery in its own right. It meets the general rules of other surgeries and must take place in an optimal framework of safety and comfort. However, unlike other interventions, cosmetic surgery is a voluntary intervention, which will allow the patient to be better prepared thanks to a series of analyzes that will inform us of his state of health and allow us to provide recommendations. necessary, and possibly recommend medical treatment to better prepare the body. The patient will have to fill out several forms and submit to medical analyzes upon arrival in Tunisia:
 The medical history: Essential to prevent any type of complications that could endanger the intervention and its result .
 Laboratory analyses: Can be done in Tunisia or in your country before the operation. They are used to evaluate your Hematology, Glycemia, check the state of your coagulation (PT and PTT), and others.
 Depending on your age, gender and medical history, you will be asked for various additional tests such as: X-rays , Mammograms, Ecographies, Cardiovascular evaluation. Some drugs will be contraindicated for their "weakening" effects of coagulation, these are (Aspirin and similar, Anticoagulants, Omega 3 Oil, Cholesterol Reducers, Vitamin E, Etc...)

Operating room

It must have all the technical and human means necessary to guarantee the total safety of the patient during the intervention. During each intervention must be present:
 The surgeon, assisted by one or two other surgeons according to the requirements of each case.
 Depending on the type of anesthesia, the anesthesiologist must be present, assisted by a nurse (e) or an assistant.
 A nurse instrumentalist as well as a nurse assistant.
 A team of nurses present in the recovery and hospitalization room.

Anaesthesia

For many patients, anesthesia is often synonymous with anxiety. However, anesthesia is increasingly safe, and cases of overdose are extremely rare thanks to the control of the doses of drugs administered, each time reduced and adapted to each case. In addition, current technology allows, thanks to highly sophisticated equipment, close and precise control of the behavior of the body and of all the vital organs. Today, good control of anesthesia and the various surgical techniques make it possible to carry out several interventions at the same time on a patient who is psychologically well prepared and in good health. For cosmetic surgery, different modes of anesthesia can be used. The most common are:
Local anesthesia: An anesthetic agent is applied using a injection in the zone which one wishes to desensitize. The patient remains conscious throughout the surgery. Anesthesia is applied by the operating surgeon. If the patient is very nervous or anxious, additional sedation is applied so that he is calmer, totally relaxed and does not react to the first incisions.
Local anesthesia and sedation: This mode of anesthesia allows the patient to be totally insensitive and feel no discomfort during the procedure, since he is in a state of total drowsiness, relaxation and insensitivity to pain. However, he will be able to respond and obey the surgeon's indications, such as turning his head.
General anesthesia: It is recommended for long and complex surgeries. During general anesthesia, the patient is completely asleep and does not feel any discomfort.
Epidural anesthesia: This technique aims to produce a sensory blockade that will prevent to feel the pain. In addition, it is common for the surgeon to add a sedative that causes drowsiness and relaxes the patient.

Postoperative

The patient will receive clear instructions for carrying out his post-operative care. For better recovery, it is advisable:
Rest: Depending on the type of procedure performed, your surgeon will recommend rest necessary. However, it is generally recommended for any operation a permanent or relative rest of a few days during which it will be impossible to practice activities that require major effort. Exposure to the sun is often discouraged during the month following the operation.
Drugs: premises, disinfectants, the use of ice to treat inflammation and pain can be prescribed.
Food: In some cases it is recommended not to consume food which require a significant chewing effort (facial surgery) or difficult to digest (abdominal surgery).
Drainages: In order to facilitate the circulation of fluids which could accumulate, some procedures require post-operative massage or "drainage".
Bandages or panties: Many procedures such as tummy tuck or liposuction require a penty or a bandage in order to be able to exert moderate pressure on the “emptied” or “detached” areas to keep the spaces “closed”.
No smoking: The importance of this recommendation is due in particular to the effects harmful effects of cigarette toxins on the microcirculation, greatly slowing down the recovery and healing process.

Complications

Any surgery involves a certain percentage of general risks such as: hematoma, infection, and delayed healing. The patient must be informed of these complications to better react to their possible occurrence. However, if all the precautions are taken, and in view of the experience and professionalism of the surgeons, if a complication were to arise, it would be overwhelmingly "light" and easily and quickly resolvable.

Scars

The evolution of operating techniques has made it possible to considerably minimize the visibility of scars making them in their majority almost undetectable. However, to date, it is impossible to perform cosmetic surgery without visible scars, with the exception of rhinoplasty (nose surgery) where the scars are completely invisible since they are located inside the nose. scars will disappear after a while, such as scars from liposuction, for example. Measuring only a few millimeters, they become, in principle, almost non-existent after 6 months. For blepharoplasty (eyelid operation), the skin being very thin, healing is generally impeccable. The scar at this level of the face disappears quickly especially since it is located in the palpebral fold. On the other hand, following a breast reduction, the visibility of the scars lasts longer (several months). The final result of the intervention is generally obtained after three to six months.

Is it possible to perform more than one operation at a time?

Depending on each patient and the type of operation, the surgeon will determine the possibility of combining or not certain operations. Some procedures can be combined safely when performed on healthy patients, such as: Rhinoplasty combined with liposuction, and breast augmentation. The combinations are innumerable, the most important being guarantee the total safety of the patient and take no risks.

What are the risks I run by having surgery in Tunisia?

Medical risks:Our doctors are at the forefront of knowledge in their specialty and use the latest techniques and medical instruments used in Europe. All the products they use (dental products, implants, rings, etc.) are imported from Europe and therefore comply with the CE standard. The medical risks that you incur by being operated on in Tunisia are therefore related to the risks that you incur during any surgical procedure and are simply the same as those incurred when undergoing surgery in a European country.
Postoperative follow-up and medical duty:Medical liability and the Hippocratic oath constitute the moral guarantee of medical duty and rigorous postoperative follow-up in all circumstances, whether complications exist or not. But your surgeon in Tunisia also has a legal responsibility before the Tunisian courts. In addition, a mailbox has been set up esthetic.tunisie@gmail.com to allow you to communicate almost instantly with your doctor and your advisor, to answer all your concerns and to follow you step by step after your intervention. The clinic also offers you important guarantees.

• Convalescence dans notre clinique en Tunisie
    Tunisie Esthetic
    Aide, assistance, perfection
  • Bloc opératoire
    Le confort de séjour
    et de convalescence
  • Chirurgien de Tunisie Esthetic
    Meilleurs chirurgiens
    diplômés en France ou aux U.S.A
  • Equipe médical de Tunisie Esthetic
    Personnel médical
    hautement qualifié et expérimenté
  • Equipement médical de notre clinique partenaire
    Equipements médicaux
    ultra-modernes

Questions Chirurgies Esthetique en Tunisie


Pré Opératoire

La chirurgie esthétique est une chirurgie à part entière. Elle répond aux règles générales des autres chirurgies et doit se dérouler dans un cadre optimal de sécurité et de confort. Cependant, contrairement aux autres interventions, la chirurgie esthétique est une intervention volontaire, ce qui permettra au patient de mieux se préparer grâce à une série d'analyses qui nous informera de l'état de santé de celui ci et nous permettra de fournir les recommandations nécessaires, et éventuellement recommander un traitement médical afin de mieux préparer l'organisme. Le patient devra remplir plusieurs formulaires et se soumettre à des analyses médicales dès son arrivée en Tunisie :
 Les antécédents médicaux: Indispensables pour prévenir tout type de complications qui pourraient mettre en danger l'intervention et son résultat.
 Les analyses laboratoire: Pourront se faire en Tunisie ou dans votre pays avant l'opération. Elles servent à évaluer votre Hématologie, Glycémie, vérifier l'état de votre coagulation (PT et PTT), et autres.
 Il vous sera demandé, selon votre age, votre sexe et vos antécédents médicaux différentes analyses complémentaires telles que: Radiographies, Mammographies, Ecographies, Evaluation cardiovasculaire. Certains médicaments seront contre-indiqués pour leur effets « affaiblissant » de la coagulation, ceci sont ( Aspirine et similaires, Anticoagulants, Huile Omega 3, Réducteurs de Cholestérol, Vitamine E,Etc...)

Salle d'opération

Elle doit obligatoirement disposer de tous les moyens technique et humain nécessaire afin de garantir la sécurité totale du patient lors de l'intervention. Durant chaque intervention doivent être présents :
 Le chirurgien, assisté d'un ou deux autres chirurgiens selon les exigences de chaque cas.
 En fonction du type d'anesthésie, devront être présents l'anesthésiste assisté d'un(e) infermier(e) ou d'un assistant.
 Une infermière instrumentiste ainsi qu'une infermière assistante.
 Une équipe d'infermiers(e) présents dans la salle de récupération et d'hospitalisation.

Anesthésie

Pour beaucoup de patients, l'anesthésie est souvent synonyme d'angoisse. Cependant, l'anesthésie est de plus en plus sure, et les cas de surdose son extrêmement rare grâce au contrôle des doses de médicaments administrés, chaque fois diminuées et adaptées à chaque cas. De plus la technologie actuelle permet grâce à des équipements hautement sophistiqués un control étroit et précis du comportement de l'organisme et de tous les organes vitaux.Aujourd'hui la bonne maîtrise de l'anesthésie et les différentes techniques chirurgicales permettent de réaliser plusieurs interventions dans un même temps opératoire sur un patient bien préparé psychologiquement et en bon état de santé.Pour une chirurgie esthétique, différents modes d'anesthésie peuvent être utilisés.Les plus courants sont :
Anesthésie locale: On applique un agent anesthésique à l'aide d'une injection dans la zone que l'on souhaite insensibilisée. Le patient reste conscient durant toute la chirurgie. L'anesthésie est appliquée par le chirurgien qui opère. Si le patient est très nerveux, ou anxieux, on applique une sédation complémentaire pour qu'il soit plus tranquille, totalement relaxé et qu'il ne réagisse pas aux premières incisions.
Anesthésie locale et sédation: Ce mode d'anesthésie permet au patient d'être totalement insensible et de ne sentir aucune gène durant l'intervention, puisqu'il se trouve dans un état de somnolence totale, de relaxation et d'insensibilité à la douleur. Cependant il pourra répondre et obéir aux indications du chirurgien, comme par exemple tourner la tête.
Anesthésie générale: Elle est recommandée pour les chirurgies longues et complexes. Pendant l'anesthésie générale, le patient est complètement endormi et ne perçoit aucune gène.
Anesthésie péridurale: Cette technique a pour but de produire un blocage sensitif qui empêchera de sentir la douleur. En complément il est fréquent que le chirurgien ajoute un sédatif provocant une somnolence et relaxant le patient.

Post opératoire

Le patient recevra des instructions claires, pour réaliser ses soins post opératoire.Pour une meilleure récupération, il est conseillé:
Repos: Selon le type d'intervention pratiquée votre chirurgien vous recommandera le repos nécessaire. Cependant, il est généralement recommandé pour toute opération un repos permanent ou relatif de quelques jours durant lequel il sera impossible de pratiquer que activités qui requièrent un effort majeur. L'exposition au soleil est souvent déconseillée durant le mois qui suit l'opération.
Médicaments: Certains médicaments comme les antibiotiques, Analgésiques, anti-inflammatoires, soins locaux, désinfectants, l'utilisation de glace pour traiter l'inflammation et la douleur peuvent être prescrits.
Alimentation: Dans certain cas il est recommandé de ne pas consommer d'aliments qui nécessitent un effort important de mastication (chirurgie facial) ou difficiles de digestion (chirurgie abdominal).
Drainages: Afin de faciliter la circulation de fluides qui pourraient s'accumuler, certaines interventions nécessitent des massages ou « drainages » post opératoires.
Bandages ou panty: De nombreuses interventions telles que l'abdominoplastie ou la liposuccion nécessitent un penty ou un bandage afin de pouvoir exercer une pression modérée sur les zone « vidées » ou « décollées » pour maintenir« fermés » les espaces.
Ne pas fumer : L'importance de cette recommandation est due notamment aux effets nocifs des toxiques de la cigarette sur la micro circulation, ralentissant fortement le processus de récupération et de cicatrisation.

Complications

Toute intervention chirurgicale comporte un certain pourcentage de risques généraux tels que : l'hématome, l'infection, et le retard de cicatrisation. Le patient doit être informé de ces complications pour mieux réagir à leur éventuelle survenue. Cependant si toutes les précautions sont prises, et devant l'expérience et le professionnalisme des chirurgiens, si une complication se présentait , elle serait dans son immense majorité « légère » et solutionnable facilement et rapidement.

Les cicatrices

L'évolution des techniques opératoires a permis de minimiser considérablement la visibilité des cicatrices les rendant dans leur majorité presque indétectables. Cependant à ce jour, il est impossible de réaliser une opération de chirurgie esthétique sans cicatrices visibles, à l'exception de la rhinoplastie (opération du nez) où les cicatrices sont totalement invisibles puisqu'elles se situes à l'intérieur du nez.Certaines cicatrices disparaîtront après un certain temps, comme par exemple les cicatrices de la lipoaspiration. Ne mesurant que quelques millimètres, elle deviennent, en principe, presque inexistantes après 6 mois. Pour la blépharoplastie (opération des paupières), la peau étant très fine, la ciactrisation est généralement impeccable. La cicatrice à ce niveau du visage s'efface rapidement d'autant plus qu'elle est située dans le pli palpébral.En revanche, à la suite d'une réduction mammaire, la visibilité des cicatrices dure plus longtemps (plusieurs mois). Le résultat définitif de l'intervention est généralement obtenu au bout de trois à six mois.

Est-il possible de réaliser plus d'une opération à la fois?

En fonction de chaque patient et du type d'opération, le chirurgien déterminera la possibilité de combiner ou non certaines opérations.Certaines interventions peuvent se combiner en toute sécurité lorsqu'elles sont réalisées sur des patients en bonne santé, comme par exemple: une Rhinoplastie associée à une liposuccion, et une augmentation mammaire.Les combinaisons sont innombrables, le plus important étant de garantir la sécurité totale du patient et ne prendre aucun risque.

Quels sont les risques que j'encoure en me faisant opérer en Tunisie?

Risques médicaux :Nos médecins sont à la pointe du savoir dans leur spécialité et utilisent les dernières techniques et instruments médicaux utilisés en Europe. Tous les produits qu'ils utilisent (produits dentaires, implants, anneau.etc.) sont importés d'Europe et respectent à ce titre la norme CE.Les risques médicaux que vous encourez en étant opéré en Tunisie sont donc relatifs aux risques que vous encourez pendant tout acte chirurgical et sont tout simplement identiques à ceux encourus lorsque vous subissez une intervention chirurgicale dans un pays européen.
Suivi postopératoire et devoir médical :La responsabilité médicale et le serment d'Hippocrate constituent la garantie morale du devoir médical et de suivi postopératoire rigoureux en toutes circonstances, que des complications existent ou non. Mais votre chirurgien en Tunisie a également une responsablilité juridique devant les tribunaux tunisiens. Par ailleurs, une boîte Mail a été mise en place [email protected]afin de vous permet de communiquer quasi instantanément avec votre médecin et votre conseillèr(e) , pour répondre à toutes vos inquiétudes et pour vous suivre pas-à-pas après votre intervention.La clinique vous offre également d'importantes garanties.