Vascular neurosurgery

|     Total Confirmed 1.146.991|     Total deaths 29.268|     People hospitalized 44|     Total tests 4.974.456|     Total doses vaccinated 13.155.275|     New cases 192|     New deaths 2|     New tests 2.669|    ***     More informations here     ***

Vascular neurosurgery


Defintion

Vascular neurosurgery Tunisia price cheap priceVascular neurosurgery is a complex and highly specialized area of ​​neurosurgery. The service offers a joint multidisciplinary consultation between neurosurgery and neuroradiology. The consultation aims to meet all the needs relating to the non-drug treatment of diseases and malformations of the cerebral vessels and the associated follow-up.
The treatments are discussed in a multidisciplinary debate in close collaboration with the interventional neuroradiology team performing the endovascular treatments. In some cases, combined treatments are offered, always with the aim of ensuring maximum patient safety.

Diseases and malformations

Vascular neurosurgery concerns the treatment of diseases of the blood vessels in and around the brain, such as aneurysms, arteriovenous malformations (AVMs), dural fistulas or cavernomas.

Aneurysms

Generally asymptomatic aneurysms are localized dilatations of the arterial wall resulting in the formation of a "pocket" of blood. If the aneurysm ruptures, patients experience very intense headaches, sometimes accompanied by neurological disorders. In case of rupture, emergency treatment must be undertaken, either by endovascular route (catheter) or by surgery, depending mainly on the location and size of the aneurysm.

Arteriovenous malformations (AVMs)

Arteriovenous malformations (AVMs) consist of abnormal connections between veins and arteries. Due to the difference in blood pressure between these two types of vessels, a "nidus" is formed, a sort of tangle of vessels similar to a ball of wool. AVMs can cause bleeding or seizures. Depending on the case, they can be treated by radiosurgery, intravascularly (catheter) or surgically (resection of the lesion).

Dural fistulas

Dural fistulas are also abnormal connections between arteries and veins. In this case, the latter are found in the dura mater (the membrane that surrounds the brain) and are called venous sinuses. They can cause bleeding or seizures. Depending on the case, they can be treated intravascularly (catheter) or surgically (resection of the lesion).

The cavernomas

The cavernomas generally asymptomatic, are malformations of the veins. These injuries can cause bleeding or seizures. Surgical treatment may be considered if symptoms appear.

Neurochirurgie vasculaire

|     Total confirmé 1.147.072|     Total décès 29.268|     Personnes hospitalisées 44|     Total tests 4.975.826|     Total doses vaccinées 13.189.345|     Nouveau cas 81|     Nouveau décès 0|     Nouveaux tests 1.370|    ***     Plus d'informations ici     ***


Neurochirurgie vasculaire


Défintion

neurochirurgie vasculaire tunisie prix tarif pas cherLa neurochirurgie vasculaire est un domaine complexe et hautement spécialisé de la neurochirurgie. Le service propose une consultation multidisciplinaire conjointe entre la neurochirurgie et la neuroradiologie. La consultation vise à répondre à l'ensemble des besoins relatifs au traitement non médicamenteux des maladies et malformations des vaisseaux cérébraux et au suivi associé.
Les traitements sont discutés dans un débat pluridisciplinaire en étroite collaboration avec l'équipe de neuroradiologie interventionnelle réalisant les traitements endovasculaires. Dans certains cas, des traitements combinés sont proposés, toujours dans le but d'assurer une sécurité maximale au patient.

Maladies et malformations

La neurochirurgie vasculaire concerne le traitement des maladies des vaisseaux sanguins dans et autour du cerveau, telles que les anévrismes, les malformations artério-veineuses (MAV), les fistules durales ou les cavernomes.

Les anévrismes

Les anévrismes généralement asymptomatiques, sont des dilatations localisées de la paroi artérielle avec pour conséquence la formation d'une "poche" de sang. Si l'anévrisme se rompt, les patients ressentent des maux de tête très intenses, parfois accompagnés de troubles neurologiques. En cas de rupture, un traitement d'urgence doit être entrepris, soit par voie endovasculaire (cathéter), soit par voie chirurgicale, en fonction principalement de la localisation et de la taille de l'anévrisme.

Les malformations artério-veineuses (MAV)

Les malformations artério-veineuses (MAV) consistent en des connexions anormales entre les veines et les artères. En raison de la différence de tension artérielle entre ces deux types de vaisseaux, un « nidus » se forme, sorte d'enchevêtrement de vaisseaux semblable à une pelote de laine. Les MAV peuvent provoquer des saignements ou des convulsions. Selon les cas, elles peuvent être traitées par radiochirurgie, par voie intravasculaire (cathéter) ou chirurgicale (résection de la lésion).

Les fistules durales

Les fistules durales sont également des connexions anormales entre les artères et les veines. Dans ce cas, ces derniers se trouvent dans la dure-mère (la membrane qui entoure le cerveau) et sont appelés sinus veineux. Ils peuvent provoquer des saignements ou des convulsions. Selon les cas, elles peuvent être traitées par voie intravasculaire (cathéter) ou chirurgicalement (résection de la lésion).

Les cavernomes

Les cavernomes généralement asymptomatiques, sont des malformations des veines. Ces blessures peuvent provoquer des saignements ou des convulsions. Un traitement chirurgical peut être envisagé en cas d'apparition de symptômes.