Shoulder prosthesis

|     Total Confirmed 1.146.991|     Total deaths 29.268|     People hospitalized 44|     Total tests 4.974.456|     Total doses vaccinated 13.155.275|     New cases 192|     New deaths 2|     New tests 2.669|    ***     More informations here     ***

Shoulder prosthesis in Tunisia


What is that?

Shoulder prosthesis in Tunisia at a cheap priceArtificial joint replacement is necessary when the damage to the joint surfaces is irreparable, function is restricted and the associated pain can no longer be treated. The timing of the operation depends on the individual level of suffering and the extent of the quality of life restriction. The goal of the procedure is to reduce pain and restore good shoulder function for everyday life.

Anatomical principles and symptoms

The shoulder joint is a ball and socket joint with a socket on the shoulder blade and a ball on the arm. The articular cartilage covers both the socket and the patella of the joint and allows optimal sliding of the articular surfaces. Unlike the hip, the shoulder socket is flat and only covers a small portion of the kneecap. This allows the shoulder joint to be very mobile. A prerequisite for the proper functioning of this joint is therefore an intact soft tissue mantle. This includes both the joint capsule with the ligaments it contains, as well as the surrounding tendons and muscles. The musculature consists of an inner layer, the rotator cuff, which gives the joint active stability, and an outer layer - the powerful deltoid muscle. They are responsible for actively raising the arm. The nerves and vessels supplying the arm pass in close proximity to the joint.
Various diseases can lead to the destruction of articular surfaces. The most common cause is osteoarthritis of the shoulder (osteoarthritis). The cartilage is worn down and the joint increasingly loses its shape due to bone deposits on the joint edges (called osteophytes). Other causes of joint destruction are inflammatory diseases such as chronic arthritis, circulatory disorders of the patella (necrosis), the consequences of accidents, chronic instability and extensive tendon tears in the rotator cuff.

Diagnostic

Conventional x-rays are mostly done in various projections. An ultrasound (ultrasound) exam is also part of the standard rotator cuff assessment exam. Complementary examinations such as an MRI (magnetic resonance imaging) or a scanner (computed tomography) may be necessary.

Operative treatment

Artificial joint replacement is necessary when the damage to the joint surfaces is irreparable, function is restricted and the associated pain can no longer be treated. The timing of the operation depends on the individual level of suffering and the extent of the quality of life restriction. The goal of the procedure is to reduce pain and restore good shoulder function for everyday life.

The prosthesis

Different implants are available for different diseases. The upper arm components are mostly made of metal alloys or titanium. Plastic materials (polyethylene) are often used on the socket side. Depending on the quality of the bone, the components can be cemented or uncemented. If only the ball of the upper arm is replaced, it is called hemiarthroplasty, and if the socket is replaced at the same time, it is called total arthroplasty. In principle, three systems are used: the anatomical shoulder prosthesis, the surface replacement (rodless implants) and the reverse shoulder prosthesis.

The anatomical shoulder prosthesis

In case of joint destruction with an intact rotator cuff (tendon cuff) and good muscle function, a hemi or total anatomical prosthesis is used. The purpose of the anatomical shoulder prosthesis is the reconstruction of the original anatomy while protecting the tendinous attachments of the rotator cuff. The surface of the humerus is replaced by a metal hemisphere and anchored to the bone with a rod. The joint socket is replaced with a plastic plate and fixed to the scapula with pins.

Surface replacement (stemless implants)

As an alternative to the conventional total prosthesis, which is anchored via a socket component, there is often the possibility of a prosthesis implantation without a socket. A metal stemless hemisphere is attached to the bone. This method can be particularly useful in cases of altered anatomy in the upper arm area (eg due to poorly healing fractures). This implant can also be used as a hemiprosthesis or as a total prosthesis.

The reverse shoulder prosthesis

The inverted or inverted shoulder prosthesis is a particular form of artificial joint prosthesis which provides a pain-relieving solution in the event of advanced signs of cartilage and tendon (rotator cuff) wear. The scapula socket is replaced by an artificial patella and the patella of the upper arm by an artificial socket. This system has a better form fit and thus results in better stability. This change in biomechanics makes active mobility of the shoulder again possible, even with simultaneous tendon defects, because the strong deltoid muscle (outer muscle layer) supports the missing function of the rotator cuff.
However, active external rotation of the arm cannot be restored with this implant alone. Simultaneous muscle replacement surgery may need to be considered. In the event of a change of prosthesis, this implant is also very suitable as a revision prosthesis.

Follow-up care and rehabilitation

After the operation, the arm is immobilized in a sling bandage (orthogilet), at night for about four weeks, during the day only if necessary. Physiotherapy with guided movement exercises begins on the first day after the operation. Typically, you are discharged from the hospital and returned home. The affected arm can be actively moved during the day, but should not be loaded initially. Physiotherapy – combined as dry therapy and hydrotherapy – takes place approximately twice a week for a total of three to six months. Self-dissolving sutures that do not need to be removed are generally used for skin suturing. Special wound care is not required. Regular medical checks are usually carried out after six weeks, three months, six months and after one year.

Risks

Complications during and after the operation are generally rare after shoulder joint replacement. Infection is a rare (about 1%) but serious complication. Infections can occur immediately after the operation, but also much later, months or years later. These late infections are caused by bacteria that reach the implant via the bloodstream. In these cases, it may be necessary to temporarily remove the artificial joint. After antibiotic therapy, an artificial joint can be reinserted. However, long-term antibiotic therapy over months is to be expected.
Injury to blood vessels and nerves, particularly the axillary nerve, which passes in close proximity to the surgical site, is also rare (about 1%). Stretching of the nerve plexus during the operation can lead to essentially temporary sensory disturbances or weaknesses. Broken bones are also very rare and can be treated with wires or strapping plates during the same surgery.

Chances of success

The extent to which the shoulder function can be improved depends in particular on the condition before the operation. A restriction of movement that has existed for many years leads to soft tissue shortening and also muscle regression. Previous operations and injuries also play an important role in the prognosis. In the majority of cases, however, excellent pain reduction and often improvement in function and range of motion can be achieved.

Prothèse de l'épaule

|     Total confirmé 1.147.072|     Total décès 29.268|     Personnes hospitalisées 44|     Total tests 4.975.826|     Total doses vaccinées 13.189.345|     Nouveau cas 81|     Nouveau décès 0|     Nouveaux tests 1.370|    ***     Plus d'informations ici     ***


Prothèse de l'épaule en Tunisie


Qu'est-ce que c'est?

Prothèse de l'épaule en Tunisie à prix pas cherLe remplacement articulaire artificiel est nécessaire lorsque les dommages aux surfaces articulaires sont irréparables, la fonction est restreinte et la douleur associée ne peut plus être traitée. Le moment de l'opération dépend du niveau de souffrance individuel et de l'étendue de la restriction de la qualité de vie. Le but de l'intervention est de réduire la douleur et de rétablir une bonne fonction de l'épaule pour la vie quotidienne.

Principes anatomiques et symptômes

L'articulation de l'épaule est une articulation à rotule avec une douille sur l'omoplate et une boule sur le bras. Le cartilage articulaire recouvre à la fois l'emboîture et la rotule de l'articulation et permet un glissement optimal des surfaces articulaires. Contrairement à la hanche, la cavité articulaire de l'épaule est plate et ne recouvre qu'une petite partie de la rotule. Cela permet à l'articulation de l'épaule d'être très mobile. Une condition préalable au bon fonctionnement de cette articulation est donc un manteau de tissus mous intact. Cela comprend à la fois la capsule articulaire avec les ligaments qu'elle contient, ainsi que les tendons et les muscles environnants. La musculature se compose d'une couche interne, la coiffe des rotateurs, qui confère à l'articulation une stabilité active, et d'une couche externe - le puissant muscle deltoïde. Ils sont chargés de lever activement le bras. Les nerfs et les vaisseaux qui irriguent le bras passent à proximité immédiate de l'articulation.
Diverses maladies peuvent entraîner la destruction des surfaces articulaires. La cause la plus fréquente est l'arthrose de l'épaule (omarthrose). Le cartilage est usé et l'articulation perd de plus en plus sa forme en raison de dépôts osseux sur les bords articulaires (appelés ostéophytes). D'autres causes de destruction articulaire sont les maladies inflammatoires telles que la polyarthrite chronique, les troubles circulatoires de la rotule (nécrose), les suites d'accidents, l'instabilité chronique et les déchirures tendineuses étendues de la coiffe des rotateurs.

Diagnostic

Les radiographies conventionnelles sont principalement faites dans diverses projections. Un examen échographique (échographie) fait également partie de l'examen standard d'évaluation de la coiffe des rotateurs. Des examens complémentaires tels qu'une IRM (imagerie par résonance magnétique) ou un scanner (tomodensitométrie) peuvent être nécessaires.

Traitement opératoire

Le remplacement articulaire artificiel est nécessaire lorsque les dommages aux surfaces articulaires sont irréparables, la fonction est restreinte et la douleur associée ne peut plus être traitée. Le moment de l'opération dépend du niveau de souffrance individuel et de l'étendue de la restriction de la qualité de vie. Le but de l'intervention est de réduire la douleur et de rétablir une bonne fonction de l'épaule pour la vie quotidienne.

La prothèse

Différents implants sont disponibles pour différentes maladies. Les composants du bras supérieur sont principalement en alliages métalliques ou en titane. Les matières plastiques (polyéthylène) sont souvent utilisées côté douille. Selon la qualité de l'os, les composants peuvent être cimentés ou non cimentés. Si seule la rotule de la partie supérieure du bras est remplacée, on parle d'hémiarthroplastie, et si l'emboîture est remplacée en même temps, on parle d'une arthroplastie totale. En principe, trois systèmes sont utilisés : la prothèse d'épaule anatomique, le remplacement de surface (implants sans tige) et la prothèse d'épaule inversée.

La prothèse d'épaule anatomique

En cas de destruction articulaire avec une coiffe des rotateur (coiffe tendineuse) intacte et une bonne fonction musculaire, une prothèse anatomique hémi ou totale est utilisée. Le but de la prothèse anatomique d'épaule est la reconstruction de l'anatomie d'origine tout en protégeant les attaches tendineuses de la coiffe des rotateurs. La surface de l'humérus est remplacée par un hémisphère métallique et ancrée dans l'os avec une tige. La douille articulaire est remplacée par une plaque en plastique et fixée à l'omoplate avec des épingles.

Le remplacement de surface (implants sans tige)

Comme alternative à la prothèse totale conventionnelle, qui est ancrée via un composant à emboîture, il existe souvent la possibilité d'une implantation de prothèse sans emboîture. Un hémisphère métallique sans tige est fixé à l'os. Cette méthode peut s'avérer particulièrement utile en cas d'anatomie altérée dans la zone de la tige du bras (par exemple en raison de fractures mal cicatrisées). Cet implant peut également être utilisé comme hémiprothèse ou comme prothèse totale.

La prothèse d'épaule inversée

La prothèse d'épaule inversée ou inversée est une forme particulière de prothèse articulaire artificielle qui apporte une solution anti-douleur en cas de signes avancés d'usure du cartilage et des tendons (coiffe des rotateurs). L'emboîture de l'omoplate est remplacée par une rotule artificielle et la rotule de la partie supérieure du bras par une emboîture artificielle. Ce système a un meilleur ajustement de forme et se traduit ainsi par une meilleure stabilité. Ce changement de biomécanique rend à nouveau possible la mobilité active de l'épaule, même avec des défauts tendineux simultanés, car le fort muscle deltoïde (couche musculaire externe) prend en charge la fonction manquante de la coiffe des rotateurs.
Cependant, la rotation externe active du bras ne peut pas être restaurée avec cet implant seul. Une chirurgie de remplacement musculaire simultanée peut devoir être envisagée. En cas de changement de prothèse, cet implant convient également très bien comme prothèse de révision.

Soins de suite et réadaptation

Après l'opération, le bras est immobilisé dans un bandage en écharpe (orthogilet), la nuit pendant environ quatre semaines, le jour seulement si nécessaire. La physiothérapie avec des exercices de mouvement guidés commence le premier jour après l'opération. En règle générale, vous sortez de l'hôpital et rentrez chez vous. Le bras affecté peut être activement déplacé pendant la journée, mais ne doit pas être chargé initialement. La physiothérapie – combinée sous forme de thérapie sèche et hydrothérapie – a lieu environ deux fois par semaine pendant un total de trois à six mois. Des sutures auto-dissolvantes qui n'ont pas besoin d'être retirées sont généralement utilisées pour la suture cutanée. Des soins spéciaux des plaies ne sont pas nécessaires. Des contrôles médicaux réguliers sont généralement effectués après six semaines, trois mois, six mois et après un an.

Risques

Les complications pendant et après l'opération sont généralement rares après la prothèse articulaire de l'épaule. Une infection est une complication rare (environ 1 %) mais grave. Les infections peuvent survenir immédiatement après l'opération, mais aussi beaucoup plus tard, des mois ou des années plus tard. Ces infections tardives sont causées par des bactéries qui atteignent l'implant via la circulation sanguine. Dans ces cas, il peut être nécessaire de retirer temporairement l'articulation artificielle. Après une antibiothérapie, une articulation artificielle peut être réinsérée. Cependant, une antibiothérapie au long cours sur des mois est à prévoir.
Les lésions des vaisseaux sanguins et des nerfs, en particulier du nerf axillaire, qui passe à proximité immédiate du site chirurgical, sont également rares (environ 1 %). L'étirement du plexus nerveux pendant l'opération peut entraîner des troubles ou des faiblesses sensorielles essentiellement temporaires. Les os cassés sont également très rares et peuvent être traités avec des fils ou des plaques de cerclage au cours de la même chirurgie.

Chances de succès

La mesure dans laquelle la fonction de l'épaule peut être améliorée dépend notamment de l'état avant l'opération. Une restriction de mouvement qui existe depuis de nombreuses années entraîne un raccourcissement des tissus mous et aussi une régression des muscles. Les opérations et les blessures antérieures jouent également un rôle important dans le pronostic. Dans la majorité des cas, cependant, une excellente réduction de la douleur et souvent une amélioration de la fonction et de l'amplitude des mouvements peuvent être obtenues.