Treatment of tibial plateau fracture

|     Total Confirmed 1.146.991|     Total deaths 29.268|     People hospitalized 44|     Total tests 4.974.456|     Total doses vaccinated 13.155.275|     New cases 192|     New deaths 2|     New tests 2.669|    ***     More informations here     ***

Tibial plateau fracture


Definition

Treatment of the fractured tibial plateau in TunisiaThe tibial plateau fracture occurs during compression or torsion trauma. The signs are pain, knee edema sometimes axial deformity. X-ray confirms the clinical diagnosis.

Orthopedic treatment

The indication for orthopedic treatment of tibial plateau fracture is the absence of displacement and the stability of the fracture. A cruropedial immobilization (from the foot to the top of the thigh) is made. Support is prohibited for three months.

Surgical alternatives

The interventions below take place in the operating room in the orthopedic room under strictly aseptic conditions. The patient benefited from the usual skin preparation in the room before being taken to the operating room.

Screw osteosynthesis

The patient is seated on the operating table. After the usual skin preparation in the operating room, the sterile drapes are placed. Depending on the displacement of the fracture site, the surgeon is required to make either several mini incisions or a larger incision to visualize and reduce the fracture. After reduction of the fracture, the osteosynthesis screws are placed. In case of loss of bone substance, it will be filled with a bone graft.

Plate and screw osteosynthesis

The patient is seated on the operating table. After the usual skin preparation in the operating room, the sterile drapes are placed. The incision is long enough to visualize the entire fracture. Once the reduction of the fracture has been obtained, the plate is placed and fixed using of screws. In case of loss of bone substance, it will be filled with a bone graft.

Follow-up to these interventions

Pressure is prohibited for three months. Preventive anticoagulant treatment is instituted during this period. knee is immobilized by a splint.Rehabilitation begins after 6 weeksThe osteosynthesis material will be removed 9 to 12 months after the osteosynthesis.

Traitement de la fracture du plateau tibial

|     Total confirmé 595.532|     Total active 58.634|     Total rétabli 516.831|     Total décès 20.067|     Personnes hospitalisées 630|     Total tests 2.273.172|     Total doses vaccinées 2.663.438|     Nouveau cas 2.651|     Nouveau guéri 3.202|     Nouveau décès 209|     Nouveaux tests 10.900|    ***     Plus d'informations ici     ***

Fracture du plateau tibial

title

Définition

Traitement du plateau tibial fracturé en TunisieLa fracture du plateau tibial survient lors d’un traumatisme de compression ou de torsion.Les signes sont la douleur, l’œdème du genou parfois une déformation axiale.La radiographie confirme le diagnostic clinique.

Le traitement orthopédique

L’indication du traitement orthopédique de la fracture du plateau tibial est l’absence de déplacement et la stabilité de la fracture.Une immobilisation cruro pédieuse (du pied jusqu’en haut de cuisse) est confectionnée.L’appui est interdit pendant trois mois.

Les alternatives chirurgicales

Les interventions ci-dessous se déroulent au bloc opératoire en salle d’orthopédie dans des conditions rigoureusement aseptiques.Le patient a bénéficié de la préparation cutanée d'usage en chambre avant d'être conduit au bloc opératoire.

L’ostéosynthèse par vis

Le patient est installé sur la table opératoire. Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, les champs stériles sont placés.En fonction du déplacement du foyer de fracture, le chirurgien est amené à faire soit plusieurs mini incisions soit une incision plus large permettant de visualiser et de réduire la fracture.Après réduction de la fracture, les vis d’ostéosynthèse sont posées.En cas de perte de substance osseuse, on la comblera avec un greffon osseux.

L’ostéosynthèse par plaque et vis

Le patient est installé sur la table opératoire. Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, les champs stériles sont placés.L’incision est suffisamment longue pour visualiser la totalité de la fracture.Une fois la réduction de la fracture obtenue, la plaque est posée et fixée à l’aide de vis.En cas de perte de substance osseuse, on la comblera avec un greffon osseux.

Suites opératoires de ces interventions

L’appui est interdit pendant trois mois.Un traitement anticoagulant préventif est institué pendant cette période.Le genou est immobilisé par une attelle.Une rééducation commence après 6 semainesLe matériel d’ostéosynthèse sera ôté 9 à 12 mois après l’ostéosynthèse.