Rectal prolapse surgery

|     Total Confirmed 1.146.991|     Total deaths 29.268|     People hospitalized 44|     Total tests 4.974.456|     Total doses vaccinated 13.155.275|     New cases 192|     New deaths 2|     New tests 2.669|    ***     More informations here     ***

rectal prolapse under laparoscopy


Definition

rectal prolapse tunisia price cheap priceRectal prolapse is more common than you might think and affects two very distinct populations. It is either an insufficiency of means of fixation of the rectum and it then affects rather the young man, or it is a defect of fixation and support of the rectum by dehiscence of the pelvic floor and the sphincter apparatus to which cases it is more often elderly women.

Objective of the intervention

The operation consists of reattaching the rectum to the pelvic cavity using a strip. This procedure does not require a stomach tube. On the other hand, the bladder probe facilitates the exposure of the pelvis and the dissection in the rectovaginal septum.

Pre-operative

Before the operation, it is important to promote regular transit by prescribing laxatives. In general, a prescription for duphalac for one sachet three times a day is sufficient. The patient is hospitalized the day before the operation. There is no hair removal to do on the abdomen or perineum. A normacol enema is done at 6 p.m. to promote rectal emptying. This enema is repeated the morning of the operation at 6 a.m.

Operative follow-up

Drinks are authorized the evening of the operation and a laxative is systematically prescribed postoperatively immediate. The infusion is useful only during the first hours in the most fragile patients.
From the day after the operation an early rise is recommended and the solid food is resumed by favoring a diet rich in fiber. For this, dietary support is desirable. The infusion and the bladder catheter are removed. Discharge can be considered around the 4th or 5th postoperative day. For young patients, in activity, the work stoppage is one month.

Patient discharge

The patient leaves the service with transit facilitators (Duphalac), standard analgesics (Doliprane), dietary recommendations (fiber-rich diet) and an appointment with his surgeon. A functional rectal assessment will be scheduled (especially for young patients) at 3 months with a gastroenterologist.

Risks and complications

 Severe constipation this is the most common complication, especially in cases of extensive rectal dissection. It corresponds to a malfunction of the rectum which is no longer able to evacuate stools correctly. This complication is to be feared especially in the event of slow transit before the intervention.
 Infections it is to be feared in elderly patients who have already undergone vaginal surgery. The presence of a foreign body (strip) makes treatment more difficult, which will include antibiotics.
 Erosion of the rectal wall this complication can occur some time after the operation. It results in rectal pain and emissions of mucus. On examination by rectoscopy, the distal end of the strip may be apparent. The treatment most often consists of completely or partially removing the strip.
  Disorders of faecal and/or urinary continence although most of the time faecal continence is improved, these Disorders may appear postoperatively, especially when continence is almost normal initially. They can be corrected secondarily through perineal rehabilitation.
 Genito-urinary disorders these problems occur in young patients most often men with a narrow pelvis. The problem comes from the dissection of the promontory or there is a lesion of the hypogastric plexus.

• Convalescence dans notre clinique en Tunisie
    Tunisie Esthetic
    Aide, assistance, perfection
  • Bloc opératoire
    Le confort de séjour
    et de convalescence
  • Chirurgien de Tunisie Esthetic
    Meilleurs chirurgiens
    diplômés en France ou aux U.S.A
  • Equipe médical de Tunisie Esthetic
    Personnel médical
    hautement qualifié et expérimenté
  • Equipement médical de notre clinique partenaire
    Equipements médicaux
    ultra-modernes

prolapsus rectal sous coelioscopie en Tunisie

title

Définition

prolapsus rectal tunisie prix tarif pas cherCette pathologie rectale est plus fréquente que l'on ne croit et s'adresse a deux populations très distincte. Il s'agit soit d'une insuffisance de moyens de fixation du rectum et cela touche alors plutôt l'homme jeune, soit c'est un défaut de fixation et de soutien du rectum par déhiscence du plancher pelvien et de l'appareil sphinctérien auxquels cas il s'agit plus souvent de femmes âgées.

But de l'intervention

L'opération consiste à refixer le rectum dans la concavité pelvienne grâce à une bandelette. Cette intervention ne nécessite pas de sonde gastrique. En revanche la sonde vésicale facilite l'exposition du pelvis et la dissection dans la cloison recto-vaginale.

En pré-opératoire

Avant l'opération, il est important de favoriser un transit régulier par la prescription de laxatifs. En général une ordonnance de duphalac a raison de un sachet trois fois par jour est suffisant. Le patient est hospitalisé la veille de l'opération. Il n'y a pas d'épilation à faire au niveau de l'abdomen ou du périné. Un lavement de type normacol est fait a 18h pour favoriser la vidange rectale. Ce lavement est renouvelé le matin de l'opération a 6h.

Suites opératoires

Les Boissons sont autorisées le soir de l'opération et un laxatif est prescrit en systématique en post opératoire immédiat. La perfusion n'est utile que pendant les premières heures chez les patients les plus fragiles.
Dés le lendemain de l'opération un lever précoce est préconisé et l'alimentation solide est reprise en favorisant un régime riches en fibre. Pour cela une prise en charge diététique est souhaitable. La perfusion et la sonde vésicale sont ôtées. La sortie peut être envisagée vers le 4 ème ou 5 ème jour post opératoire. Pour les patients jeunes, en activité, l'arrêt de travail est de un mois.

Sortie du patient

Le patient quitte le service avec des facilitateurs du transit (Duphalac), des antalgiques standards (Doliprane), des recommandations diététiques (régime riche en fibre) et un rendez vous avec son chirurgien. Un bilan fonctionnel rectal sera programmé (surtout pour les patients jeunes) à 3 mois avec un gastroenterologue.

Risques et complications

 Constipation sévère c'est la complication la plus fréquente surtout en cas de dissection extensive du rectum. Elle correspond à un mauvais fonctionnement du rectum qui n'est plus capable d'évacuer correctement les selles. Cette complication est à redouter surtout en cas de transit lent avant l'intervention.
 Infections elle est à redouter chez des patients agés qui ont déjà subit une intervention par voie basse. La présence de corps étranger (bandelette) rend plus difficile le traitement qui comportera des antibiotiques.
 Erosion de la paroi rectale cette complication peut survenir à distance de l'intervention. Elle se traduit par des douleurs rectales et des émissions de glaires. A l'examen par rectoscopie, l'extrémité distale de la bandelette peut être apparente. Le traitement consiste le plus souvent à enlever totalement ou partiellement la bandelette.
 Troubles de la continence fécale et/ou urinaire bien que la pluspart du temps la continence fécal soit améliorée, ces troubles peuvent apparaître en post opératoire surtout lorsque la continence est quasi normale initialement. Ils peuvent se corriger secondairement grâce à une rééducation périnéale.
 Troubles génito-urinaires ces problèmes surviennent chez les patients jeunes le plus souvent des hommes à bassin étroit. Le problème vient de la dissection du promontoire ou il se produit une lésion du plexus hypogastrique.