Achilles tendon surgery

|     Total Confirmed 1.146.991|     Total deaths 29.268|     People hospitalized 44|     Total tests 4.974.456|     Total doses vaccinated 13.155.275|     New cases 192|     New deaths 2|     New tests 2.669|    ***     More informations here     ***

Achilles tendon rupture

Definition

treatment of ruptured achilles tendon in TunisiaThe rupture of the Achilles tendon occurs mainly during an intense muscular effort, the sudden contraction of the calf causing the rupture. The rupture of the Achilles tendon is accompanied by a tearing sound and a sharp but fleeting pain. The diagnosis is clinical, on palpation there is a depression in the tendon.

Orthopedic treatment

A resin immobilizer is made, keeping the foot in equinus (hyperextension) so as to bring the two parts of the tendon and let it heal. The patient should not press on the lower limb for three months and is given anticoagulant treatment during this period.

Lacing the tendon

The intervention takes place in the operating room under strictly aseptic conditions. The patient has benefited from the usual skin preparation in the room before being taken to the operating room. It can be done under general anesthesia or locoregional anesthesia. The surgeon and the operating room team will install you in a prone position on the operating table. After the usual skin preparation in the operating room, the sterile drapes are placed. The incision is made facing the tendon over approximately 8 cm, the surgeon suture the tendon and carefully refemre the operative wound. A splint is made on the front of the leg or a resin boot, maintaining the foot in equinus and avoiding constraints on the freshly sutured tendon. The patient should not press on the lower limb for 10 weeks, then the equine immobilization will be removed and he can resume weight-bearing. The patient receives anticoagulant treatment during this period. At the removal of the immobilization , physiotherapy will begin to regain good ankle mobility.

The tenolig

The procedure takes place in the operating room under strictly aseptic conditions. The patient benefited from the skin preparation for use in the room before being taken to the operating room. It can be done under general anesthesia or locoregional anesthesia. The surgeon and the operating room team install you in a prone position on the operating table. After the preparation cutaneous use in the operating room, sterile drapes are placed. Percutaneously, the surgeon passes two very solid threads from the muscular insertion of the tendon to its osseous insertion, the tensioning of these threads allows the confrontation of the two residues tendinous. The threads are attached to the skin on washers. A splint is made on the front of the leg, keeping the foot in equinus and avoiding stress on the tendon. The patient should not press on the lower limb for 10 weeks, then the equine immobilization will be removed and he can resume weight-bearing. The patient receives anticoagulant treatment during this period. The removal of these two threads is done after about 2 months.

• Convalescence dans notre clinique en Tunisie
    Tunisie Esthetic
    Aide, assistance, perfection
  • Chambre
    Le confort de séjour
    et de convalescence
  • Chirurgien de Tunisie Esthetic
    Meilleurs chirurgiens
    diplômés en France ou aux U.S.A
  • Equipe médical de Tunisie Esthetic
    Personnel médical
    hautement qualifié et expérimenté
  • Equipement médical de notre clinique partenaire
    Equipements médicaux
    ultra-modernes

rupture du tendon d'Achille en Tunisie

title

Définition

La rupture du tendon d’Achille survient principalement lors d’un effort musculaire intense, la contraction brutale du mollet entraînant la rupture.La rupture du tendon d’Achille s’accompagne d’un bruit de déchirement et d’une douleur vive mais fugace.Le diagnostic est clinique, à la palpation on constate une dépression au niveau du tendon.

Le traitement orthopédique

Une immobilisation en résine est confectionnée, maintenant le pied en équin (hyperextension) de façon à rapprocher les deux parties du tendon et le laisser cicatriser. Le patient ne doit pas appuyer sur le membre inférieur pendant trois mois et bénéficie d’un traitement anticoagulant pendant cette période.

Le laçage du tendon

L’intervention se déroule au bloc opératoire dans des conditions rigoureusement aseptiques.Le patient a bénéficié de la préparation cutanée d'usage en chambre avant d'être conduit au bloc opératoire.Elle peut se faire sous anesthésie générale ou anesthésie locorégionale.Le chirurgien et l’équipe du bloc vous installent en position ventrale sur la table d’opération.Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, les champs stériles sont placés.L’incision se fait en regard du tendon sur environ 8 cm, le chirurgien suture le tendon et refemre soigneusement la plaie opératoire.Une attelle est confectionnée sur le devant de la jambe ou une botte en résine, maintenant le pied en équin et évitant les contraintes sur le tendon fraîchement suturé. Le patient ne doit pas appuyer sur le membre inférieur pendant 10 semaines, puis l’immobilisation en équin sera retirée et il pourra reprendre l’appui.Le patient bénéficie d’un traitement anticoagulant pendant cette période.A l’ablation de l’immobilisation, une kinésithérapie débutera pour retrouver une bonne mobilité de la cheville.

Le ténolig

L’intervention se déroule au bloc opératoire dans des conditions rigoureusement aseptiques.Le patient a bénéficié de la préparation cutanée d'usage en chambre avant d'être conduit au bloc opératoire.Elle peut se faire sous anesthésie générale ou anesthésie locorégionale.Le chirurgien et l’équipe du bloc vous installent en position ventrale sur la table d’opération.Après la préparation cutanée d’usage au bloc opératoire, les champs stériles sont placés.En percutané, le chirurgien passe deux fils très solides de l’insertion musculaire du tendon à son insertion osseuse, la mise en tension de ces fils permettent l’affrontement des deux reliquats tendineux. Les fils sont fixés à la peau sur des rondelles.Une attelle est confectionnée sur le devant de la jambe, maintenant le pied en équin et évitant les contraintes sur le tendon. Le patient ne doit pas appuyer sur le membre inférieur pendant 10 semaines, puis l’immobilisation en équin sera retirée et il pourra reprendre l’appui.Le patient bénéficie d’un traitement anticoagulant pendant cette période. L’ablation de ces deux fils se fait au bout de 2 mois environ.