Gastric bypass

|     Total Confirmed 1.052.180|     Total deaths 28.691|     People hospitalized 29|     Total tests 4.674.032|     Total doses vaccinated 13.192.714|     New cases 5.477|     New deaths 21|     New tests 15.752|    ***     More informations here     ***

Gastric bypass

title

What is Gastric Bypass?

gastric bypass bypass by pass tunisia price cheap priceThe gastric Bypass, "Gastric Bypass" of the Anglo-Saxons, proceeds from a restrictive mechanism, like the ring gastric, coupled with a malabsorptive mechanism due to a "short circuit" assembly. The stomach is reduced, as by the gastric band, to a small upper pocket, but the lower part, that is to say almost the whole of the stomach, is no longer in circuit, contrary to the assembly procured by the ring, so that the mixing of food and its pre-digestion by gastric acid and enzymes are reduced to their simplest expression, since they are limited to this small upper pocket.

Explanatory diagram of gastric bypass in TunisiaSimilarly, the entire duodenum and a more or less significant part of the small intestine are also excluded from the food circuit, thus providing incomplete absorption of nutrients (diagram). It is thus possible to achieve faster, more complete and more certain weight loss.

The Benefits of Gastric Bypass

The advantage, however that we find there, is essentially a lesser constraint than the ring, obliging less than him to a dietary observance, not claiming as much as him a scrupulous follow-up, avoiding in particular the adjustment of tightenings. Practiced for a long time in the United States with an "open belly", the Gastric Bypass is the reference intervention across the Atlantic. The realization of gastric bypass by laparoscopy made it more attractive and popularized it in turn in Europe, especially since at the same time the complications of the bands were unmasked after the surge of enthusiasm that this same laparoscopy had brought them.

The Disadvantages of Gastric Bypass

Of course, gastric bypass deviates considerably from the physiology of digestion and inevitably has multiple deficiencies, consequences of malabsorption, which will require lifelong supplemental treatment with different vitamins. These contributions, even well observed, will not always protect against problems (bone demineralization, for example). The disadvantage of gastric Bypass, in addition to the deficiencies already described, is of course the heaviness of the gesture which presents a mutilating side, since it excludes the stomach, the duodenum and part of the intestine small, but also difficult to reverse unlike the band and not adjustable. The operative risks are also not at all of the same order (peritonitis by disunity of the sutures, haemorrhages, occlusions), with a certain percentage of mortality, whereas that -this remains exceptional with the ring. As for remote mechanical complications, they seem less frequent than with the ring, but can also require reoperations (intestinal occlusions in particular).

How to choose between gastric bypass and gastric band?

The indication of Gastric Bypass for these reasons is in principle reserved for serious dietary deviations, which could not go well with the constraint provided by a band and for very severe obesity whose BMI exceeds 50 or 55 and for whom Gastric Bypass is the guarantor of more spectacular weight loss. However, there are supporters of the ring, even in the "super obese", if the criteria for selection and preparation of behavior are respected and the follow-up correctly ensured: we can then hope for a sufficient weight loss to obtain, even in this field, considerable well-being and a significant reduction in comorbidities. And the recourse in a second time to the gastric Bypass remains possible if the weight loss proves to be insufficient. What pushed many surgeons in France to turn to the gastric Bypass, it is also the appearance of complications on the rings that they had posed, then removed. Patients thus placed in a situation of failure become potential candidates for Bypass, because the repositioning of a band has a great chance of reproducing the same complications. The occurrence of complications on gastric bands has logically increased progressively with the age of their pose, tempering the enthusiasm they had aroused. But this subject deserves the opening of a debate: It must be seen that the initial enthusiasm for the method responded to a fad and that everyone wanted to ask as many rings as possible without already knowing the risks. incurred, nor especially wanting to compel oneself to avoid them. However, the complications of the ring are not inevitable. To avoid them, a discipline is imposed not only on the operated, but also on the operators who must know how to observe a rigorous selection among the many requests which are made to them, as well as a binding preparation for their patients, then a follow-up and a supervision. unfortunately too often non-existent. No track is to be neglected, like the accompaniment by periodic information meetings with former and future operated, no detail like the practice of tightenings on the radio by the surgeon himself. With these precautions, we are convinced that the frequency of complications can be considerably reduced. However, before making the decision to have the operation, it is necessary to know that a certain number of rings placed will have to be removed one day for mechanical complications. But, you should also know that the fashion effect plays in turn for the gastric bypass. And it does not only affect the obese: surgeons themselves are sensitive to it. As for the ring a few years earlier. All in all, for us, it is better to try to reduce as much as possible the identifiable causes of the dilatations on the rings and to reserve the Gastric Bypass, a riskier intervention, only for aberrant eating behaviors irreducible.

Your Body Mass Index (BMI - IMC)

Defined by the World Health Organization, the BMI relates 2 simple variables to measure: Weight, Height.


Min weight=66 / Max weight= 79

BMI=24.76

Regular weight

Calculate your BMI



0
0


Classification of BMI (IMC)


BMIComment
< 18,5Underweight
18,5 to 24,9Regular weight
25,0 to 29,9Overweight
30,0 to 39,9Obesity
40 and +Morbid obesity

Tests to do before gastric bypass

 Blood group. Full blood count. Serum Urea. serum creatinine. Protidemia and protein electrophoresis. Serum electrolytes. Calcemia. Cholesterol. Triglycerides. HDL, VLDL. Low cortisol at 7 a.m. Thyrostimulin T4. FSH. LH.
 Osogastroduodenal endoscopy.
 Electrocardiogram - Cardiac Ultrasound.
 Abdominal ultrasound.

• Convalescence dans notre clinique en Tunisie
    Tunisie Esthetic
    Aide, assistance, perfection
  • Bloc opératoire
    Le confort de séjour
    et de convalescence
  • Chirurgien de Tunisie Esthetic
    Meilleurs chirurgiens
    diplômés en France ou aux U.S.A
  • Equipe médical de Tunisie Esthetic
    Personnel médical
    hautement qualifié et expérimenté
  • Equipement médical de notre clinique partenaire
    Equipements médicaux
    ultra-modernes

Bypass Gastrique en Tunisie
Gastric By-pass

title

Qu'est ce que le Bypass gastrique

bypass gastrique by -pass by pass tunisie prix tarif pas cherLe Bypass gastrique, « Gastric Bypass » des anglo-saxons, procède d'un mécanisme restrictif, comme l'anneau gastrique, doublé d'un mécanisme malabsorptif du fait d'un montage en « court circuit ».L'estomac est réduit, comme par l'anneau gastrique, à une petite poche supérieure, mais la partie inférieure, c'est-à-dire la presque totalité de l'estomac, n'est plus en circuit, contrairement au montage procuré par l'anneau, si bien que le brassage des aliments et leur pré digestion par l'acide et les enzymes gastriques se trouvent réduits à leur plus simple expression, puisque limités à cette petite poche supérieure.

Schéma explicatif du by-pass gastrique en TunisieDe même la totalité du duodénum et une part plus ou moins importante de l'intestin grêle sont eux aussi exclus du circuit alimentaire, procurant ainsi une absorption incomplète des nutriments (schéma). On peut ainsi obtenir un amaigrissement plus rapide, plus complet et plus certain.

Les avantages du Bypass gastrique

L'avantage, cependant qu'on y trouve, est essentiellement une moindre contrainte que l'anneau, obligeant moins que lui à une observance diététique, ne réclamant pas autant que lui un suivi scrupuleux, évitant en particulier l'ajustement des serrages.Pratiqué de longue date aux Etats-Unis à « ventre ouvert », le Bypass gastrique est outre atlantique, l'intervention de référence. La réalisation du Bypass gastrique par cœlioscopie l'a rendu plus attractif et l'a popularisé à son tour en Europe, d'autant que parallèlement se démasquaient les complications des anneaux après la flambée d'enthousiasme que leur avait apporté cette même cœlioscopie.

Les inconvénients du Bypass gastrique

Bien évidemment, le Bypass gastrique s'écarte considérablement de la physiologie de la digestion et a pour corollaire inéluctablement des carences multiples, conséquences de la malabsorption, qui nécessiteront un traitement supplétif à vie en différentes vitamines. Ces apports, même bien observés, ne mettront pas cependant toujours à l'abri de problèmes (déminéralisation osseuse, par exemple).L'inconvénient du Bypass gastrique, outre les carences déjà décrites, est bien sûr la lourdeur du geste qui présente un côté mutilant, puisqu'il exclut l'estomac, le duodénum et une partie de l'intestin grêle, mais aussi difficilement réversible contrairement à l'anneau et non ajustable.Les risques opératoires ne sont pas non plus du tout du même ordre (péritonites par désunions des sutures, hémorragies, occlusions), avec un certain pourcentage de mortalité, alors que celle-ci reste exceptionnelle avec l'anneau.Quant aux complications mécaniques à distance, elles semblent moins fréquentes qu'avec l'anneau, mais peuvent obliger là aussi, à des réinterventions (occlusions intestinales notamment).

Comment choisir entre Bypass gastrique et anneau gastrique?

L'indication du Bypass gastrique pour ces raisons est en principe réservée aux déviances alimentaires graves, qui ne pourraient faire bon ménage avec la contrainte procurée par un anneau et aux obésités très sévères dont l'IMC dépasse 50 ou 55 et pour qui le Bypass gastrique est garant d'un amaigrissement plus spectaculaire.Cependant, il est des tenants de l'anneau, même chez les « super obèses », si les critères de sélection et de préparation du comportement sont respectés et le suivi correctement assuré : on peut alors espérer une perte de poids suffisante pour obtenir même sur ce terrain, un mieux être considérable et une réduction importante des comorbidités. Et le recours dans un deuxième temps au Bypass gastrique reste possible si l'amaigrissement se révélait insuffisant.Ce qui a poussé beaucoup de chirurgiens en France à se tourner vers le Bypass gastrique, c'est aussi l'apparition des complications sur les anneaux qu'ils avaient posés, puis du retirer. Les patients mis ainsi en situation d'échec deviennent des candidats potentiels au Bypass, car la remise en place d'un anneau a de grandes chances de reproduire les mêmes complications.L'occurrence des complications sur les anneaux gastriques a augmenté logiquement progressivement avec l'ancienneté de leur pose, tempérant l'enthousiasme qu'ils avaient suscité. Mais ce sujet mérite l'ouverture d'un débat : Il faut bien voir que l'engouement initial pour la méthode a répondu à un effet de mode et que tout le monde a voulu poser le plus possible d'anneaux sans savoir déjà les risques encourus, ni surtout vouloir s'astreindre à les éviter.Or, les complications de l'anneau ne sont pas inéluctables. Pour les éviter, une discipline s'impose non seulement aux opérés, mais aussi aux opérateurs qui doivent savoir observer une sélection rigoureuse parmi les nombreuses demandes qui leur sont faites, ainsi qu'une préparation contraignante pour leurs patients, puis un suivi et un encadrement malheureusement trop souvent inexistants.Aucune piste n'est à négliger, comme l'accompagnement par des réunions d'information périodiques avec anciens et futurs opérés, aucun détail comme la pratique des serrages à la radio par le chirurgien lui-même. Moyennant ces précautions, nous sommes convaincus qu'on peut réduire considérablement la fréquence des complications.Il faut cependant savoir avant de prendre la décision de se faire opérer qu'un certain nombre d'anneaux posés devront être retirés un jour pour des complications mécaniques. Mais, il faut savoir aussi que l'effet de mode joue à son tour pour le Bypass gastrique. Et il ne touche pas que les obèses : les chirurgiens, eux-mêmes y sont sensibles. Comme pour l'anneau quelques années plus tôt.Au total, pour nous, mieux vaut s'attacher à réduire le mieux possibles les causes repérables des dilatations sur anneaux et ne réserver le Bypass gastrique, intervention plus risquée, qu'aux comportements alimentaires aberrants irréductibles.

Votre Indice de Masse Corporelle (IMC - BMI)

Défini par l'Organisation Mondiale de la Santé, l'IMC met en relation 2 variables simples à mesurer : Poids Taille.


IMC en attente de calcul.
La jauge se mettra à jour instantanément

Examens à faire avant une Bypass gastrique

 Groupe sanguin. Numération Formule sanguine. Urée Sérique. Créatinine sérique. Protidémie et électrophorèse des protides. Ionogramme sanguin. Calcémie. Cholestérol. Triglycérides. HDL, VLDL. Cortisol émie à 7h du matin. Thyréostimuline T4. FSH. LH.
 Endoscopie osogastroduodénal.
 Electrocardiogramme - Echographie Cardiaque.
 Echographie Abdominale.